Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 426396.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92241, tr_334155
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed The 2021 version doesn't have data entry options. It only supports Question and Answer format, and no longer provides direct input option as was the case in the past. For me it's too time consuming and frustrating, especially entering depreciation. Many of the questions are ambiguous and I had to play with my input figures to get reasonable results. For this reason only I plan to look for another tax software next year. What I liked was the quick response time for questions I submitted. Thank you.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is actually easy to use, I like how the system reminds you about thinks you missed and the feature of saving the information if not complete.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The entire experience was self explanatory and easy to use so I will use it again next year and makes it alot cheaper for me so I'm happy.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tax program online! This is the best, most inexpensive, and user-friendly tax service online! It was so simple to use and I honestly will only use this from now on to do my taxes.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that instructions are simple to understand and that you can easily go back and then find your way forward again
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. So easy and helpful. I was going to pay a CPA to file three years of past taxes. Instead, I found FreeTaxUSA and opted for the deluxe support and still saved hundreds of dollars.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive always file with Free tax USA. Never had a problem I would refer anyone to Free Tax USA. Awesome tax filing
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the pain out of tax filing! I'm very grateful to use FreeTaxUSA for filing my taxes. This year in particular they caught a few little things that I would not have known about, which not only saved me from filing an incorrect return, but also got me a little bigger return than I expected!
Date published: 2022-10-02
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92241, tr_334155
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility