Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425967.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92106, tr_333861
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truth in advertising I had been a customer of TurboTax for years, but they have increased their prices and the actual platform is nowhere near as useful as it used to be. I tried TT and 2 other platforms that offered free returns. While one other platform found the hidden gem that truly maximized my return ( $45 vs $5320) they all required me to buy a product to get the higher return except FreeTaxUSA, and their state return cost was easily the most reasonably priced I found.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a little confusing We got a like lost a few times but managed in the end
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and easy, but not perfect SC charged me a penalty because my return did not include one necessary form
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Waiting on the money, but the process was simple and the e form accepted.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Agree - Preparation to file taxes was easy! To file your taxes with FreeTaxUSA - They will see you through the process with such easy!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought filing my taxes would be almost impossible to do but it was very easily. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, step by step directions Ever since a friend told me about Free Tax USA a few years ago I have used it ever since. It's so simple to use
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from with FreeTaxUSA, you are your own Accountant / Agent. The FreeTaxUSA Online System is the Most Intelligent Income Tax Preparation Tool / System. The most Accurate, and User-Friendly Interface.
Date published: 2022-08-11
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92106, tr_333861
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility