Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 427260.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92492, tr_334768
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange tax year It seemed harder to do taxes this year. Maybe because I had to file for unemployment and it seemed the Fed decided to tax us on the booster checks and NY finally gave us a break. It seems it's always been a waste of time to itemize my deductions so I did not want to waste time going through all the pages. But this year the software kept flagging me with errors until I went back through and calculated my Itemized deductions even though I took the standard deduction again
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will use this forever! Can’t believe how easy it is with this site! It practically does your taxes and knows exactly what to ask and makes it so easy! A 5th grader could do it! Can’t believe I have had such a stigma and aversion to doing my own for so long! 100% recommend.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good way to process. Very understandable and headache free. Such an ease and helpful way to file.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and accurate
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love filing my taxes, you make it easy, and convenient. Information is saved from year to year.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing has never been so easy!! No cost and a complete guide to help.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still have not received my 2021 Federal Return I received my State return quickly but never received my Federal return.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes. I would tell everyone about it they been great
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crap Iv been waiting a hole year still have not seen my money
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to fill out Filed on October 17 and already received my refund
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far more clear and intuitive Just the best, upfront and honest online tax service I have used. The first service that a simple schedule C doesn't Eat up your entire refund.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s automatic I just have to input the information and every pertinent form is magically generated. It’s great, and it’s free.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how simple it is to plug in my information and if I need assistance, it's there.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a quadriplegic I use eye gaze computer to file. It worked for me!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was easy but I was charged 14.99 for KY state tax but you didn't file it and didn't give my money I wouldn't use free tax usa for state income tax they charge you but don't file
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I had a much harder time this year, mostly because my previous years tax was not available as it was on the older version
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a question that I called your number for advice from one of your professionals. The initial information was wrong then the new information was to read two irs codes form. I had already done that just needed guidance and questions answered that did not get answered in the IRS code. I needed it clarified. I paid for someone that did not know anymore than me. It was a complicated capital gains with farm land sale.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, it eas easy and fast They make it easy by importing information from the previous year's return, and filling in a lot of blanks that way. The software runs quickly and smoothly. I only had a minor problem completing the Schedule C. It kept telling me I forgot to enter information about my vehicle, but it had never come up. Other than that, I was very satisfied with the service, and the cost is quite reasonable. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes It Easier And Less Stressful I’ve been using Free Tax USA for four years and find it easy and very helpful. The questions prompt you to better understand what you need and it gives you suggestions on what method suits you the best.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! I was skeptical! But if me and my husband can do this, anyone can!
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This program makes it so easy to file your own income taxes. As you enter your data, it anticipates what additional info you need as calculations are done automatically
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Step by step filing This site is great. I am not an accountant, but I was able to do my business taxes here. It seems to cover all bases. It even checked for deductions.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, thank you, thank you! You are amazing website and system have lifted a big weight off of my shoulders and allowed me to easily and sequentially wade through a very complex tax season. My stress level has gone down from a 10 to a one.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In need of Urgent help I filed 03/23/22 and have yet to receive my taxes..I have become homeless, whilst waiting please someone help me
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy... and really FREE Went through the whole "free" process with another tax filing company...only to have them say I HAD to upgrade to a more expensive version. I was going to have to pay to get no money back. Decided to try again with your company and VIOLA, actual free tax filing. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The instructions were easy and help was readily available.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to use!
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got a penalty Tried this service bc Tax Act was getting so expensive. It was relatively easy to file but Pennsylvania said they never got my payment that I clicked to pay at the time of filing. Even though I only owed $12 the fine ended up being $25. I guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. More money for me. I got back $1200 more by using FreeTaxUSA. Winner, winner, chicken dinner!
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super quick and easy!!!
Date published: 2022-10-26
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92492, tr_334768
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 11/2/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility