Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425976.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92111, tr_333865
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This website was super easy to use! This is by far the best tax website I’ve used. I especially liked not being charged for some hidden fee at the end!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend FreeTaxUSA! I have many, many schedules required, plus an NOL carry forward. FreeTaxUSA made is extremely easy to complete with the clarity I needed along the way. I ABSOLUTELY give this program the Abby Stamp of Approval!!!!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m breaking up with TurboTax This site was extremely user friendly. I quickly filled out the information I needed. Very thorough set up. I can’t believe I’ve spent YEARS paying TurboTax when Free Tax USA exists.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filed for years 2018 through 2021. Free tax made it extremely easy. It is easier to have your w2, 1099s as well as other forms that show income and withholding. It’s very hard to make a mistake with Free Tax USA because there software lets you know if you left something out. I was done in less than one hour. I recommend Free Tax USA very highly. Thank you!!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truth in advertising I had been a customer of TurboTax for years, but they have increased their prices and the actual platform is nowhere near as useful as it used to be. I tried TT and 2 other platforms that offered free returns. While one other platform found the hidden gem that truly maximized my return ( $45 vs $5320) they all required me to buy a product to get the higher return except FreeTaxUSA, and their state return cost was easily the most reasonably priced I found.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a little confusing We got a like lost a few times but managed in the end
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and easy, but not perfect SC charged me a penalty because my return did not include one necessary form
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Waiting on the money, but the process was simple and the e form accepted.
Date published: 2022-08-11
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92111, tr_333865
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility