Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 426340.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92223, tr_334117
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes done fast and accurate I like using Freetaxusa. It is fairly easy to use from home especially for those that have very simple returns. I only use accredited sites and this one has been my favorite.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing has never been easier It was a blessing to not get stressed out over questions I most of the time wouldn't have understood. Free tax USA was a tremendous help. Thanks
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forms were easy to understand and follow I advise anyone to DIY by using FREETAXUSA
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks FreeTaxUSA for all of the info within the program. Helped a great deal!
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA is wonderful!!! I was extremely nervous to do my own taxes, and I won't say it was easy sorting through some things as I worked on them . . . . but I paid the extra $6.99 for support and I definitely needed it and the help was fantastic!!! Navigating my way through the form was relatively easy and I will actually look forward to doing my taxes for 2022.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received exact same refund as TurboTax I've neen using TurboTax for years. The 2021 TurboTax package was buggy and I couldn't e-file federal or state. So I started looking for other software and ended up at FreeFile. Gotta say FreeFile was a whole lot better than TT. Much less cluttered screens, easier to understand, and much faster to complete all the required forms.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and helpful. Easy to read and understand as well as helpful when certain mistakes or confirming with customer about having more info to add in case something is missing.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CHANGE YOUR NAME User friendly but how are you going to have your name be FREETAXUSA and then charge to file the state taxes? Your name is a literal lie.
Date published: 2022-09-24
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92223, tr_334117
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility