Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425368.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91909, tr_333459
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When they say you get to file your tax return completely for free they really mean it unlike Turbo Tax who says if you have even just one 1099 form to file that you no longer meet requirements for there basic tax service anymore & that they would have to charge me around $190 to be able to still use their service, well I say good riddance because they wouldn't allow me to file my last yr. return anyhow!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free tax USA has been very helpful to me. I filed late and was given great support. Thank you all for a great process and APP.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I would like to recommend this app to all my friends and family
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy and satisfying
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 70 years old, and it wasn't that hard to use. The only part that phased me was adding my 1099 misc income. I didn't know if I was going to find a place to add it, but eventually I did.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always so easy to file, with confidence! 3 years now, FreeTax has done a great job with filling, the pages are easy and helpful.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not important. I have filed my own taxes since 1971. In January, IRS had me sign in with ID.Log which required my sending a picture (Passport or Drivers License) via mobile phone which I do not have. After 15 tries both with the Passport and Drivers License, I quit trying. Well I got my 1040SR forms as usual and mailed my 2021 return 1/21/22 showing a $1100 refund due to not having received the 2022 relief money. In April I attempted to find out why I hadn't received the refund. IRS being who they are did not have a solution for me. I retried getting an account which IRS responded they did not recognize my email nor telephone number (they would only respond to a mobile phone) nor my SSN. I have only been paying income taxes for 50 years under these identifications. I then tried Free Tax USA which worked very well if my objective was to get IRS to admit I exist but I am very thorough about my taxes and do not agree with how Free Tax USA figured the SSA taxes owed on my spouse. The worksheet did not help. So with a reduced refund of $615 I submitted my federal return through Free Tax USA. Two days later Free Tax USA sent me an email stating it was rejected because of 2021 AGI. I resubmitted with adjusted AGI due 2/16/22 audit and that was rejected as well. Free Tax USA instructions at this point was to mail my return which I did 6/12/22 but I have little confidence in that. IRS or the US Postal System lost my first return how will they get it right now? I hope you see fit to keep this info and are willing to show up at my hearing when IRS confiscates everything I own. Yes I plan to retry Where's My Refund in late July but I'm not holding my breath nor my aggravation with IRS. I so thank you for the opportunity to share this info. In all the IRS telephone numbers I have tried to get a human on the line I conclude IRS must be a BOT. Oh, one last kick to my situation, Tax Advocacy Council in New Orleans recording is it has a six week backlog just to answer my call.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Easy to navigate, clear directions with added explanation when needed. Game changer for me making filing less of a looming task.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Filing Ever! The only website I've seen that accepts any form/document for your taxes without any charges.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as any of the (name brands). Cost a fraction in comparison.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won't dread tax filing again. This program was actually less complicated than H&R Deluxe and had better explanations for questions that would arise. Didn't have to pay for software to e-file IRS and state e-file was cheaper also.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Process is greatly simplified.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes it is Can't believe how easy it is
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great app. I recommend it for you
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly and customer support was very helpful and fast is email.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing my taxes was simple and easy. I will use it every year to file my taxes.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like freetaxusa. They were really efficient and it was pretty quick. Love to use them next year!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and easy I had been using another tax service to complete my taxes until a coworker told me about Freetaxusa. I struggled with other service and she told me how easy it was. I gave it a try and I feel so relieved. I dreaded it. It is user-friendly without needing to upgrade to an advisor.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy It was so easy I told my friends and they used freetaxusa.comto file their taxes
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest tax return place I have ever used!!!! I love the simplicity of it! Thank you
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once again filing Freetax USA! Easy to use
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the TOP Personal Tax product This is one of the TOP Personal Tax product in the market. It’s batter than any otter product in the market. I am using is from last 6 years. Every time my calculations are correct. Never had any problems with it. It’s lowest cost in the market, they only charge for state tax. No charge for federal tax
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never done my own taxes so I was a little intimidated but freetaxusa layed everything out in a simple "fill in the blank " format ,that took mistakes out of the picture. They double checked the crucial areas , this, giving me confidence I did not expect. It took less than 10 minutes for me (a first time filer) to complete both federal as well as state and less than 5 minutes after submitting, i received confirmation from the IRS that my 2021 tax return had been accepted. I will never pay to have my taxes done again thanks to freetaxusa. Thanks guys, David Young
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My e-file taxes You make my wet spot smell funny
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience with doing my taxes
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy! Loved it better than any other tax service I have ever done!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and understanding program
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super user-friendly easy and convenient also fast
Date published: 2022-06-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91909, tr_333459
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility