Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 427366.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92526, tr_334840
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 196ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and simple Why pay others when this simple and accurate process is there for you
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing made easy They make filing your taxes very easy and help you get everything that you are In entitle to and deduction you might over look.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, easy, and free Was just as fast and easy as TurboTax without the $$$. As expected I just took the standard deduction, we don't have a business or do anything weird. Just basic W2s. Was free for federal, and only cost 15 bucks to file my state.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy way to file your own taxes. Best experience with a tax filing website ever. Affordable options and great assistance from the support people.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy online Tax Service! I was nervous trying out a new online Tax Service, everything was super easy and helpful I will defiantly be utilizing this service for years to come
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple process I like the set up as it guides the process to ensure you don't miss anything.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tax filing rating It was not as good as I was hoping. I originally filed with you and my refund was supposed to be 1470 and then it got rejected because I forgot to enter my 1095a information. So I amended my return and entered the 1095 information and now I am only getting 70$ back,which doesn’t make sense because I have had the same AGI for countless years in the past and have always gotten around 1400 and you had no explicable reason as to why I was only getting 70$ back after amending my return. So I will just be taking it up with the IRS seeing how nobody on your end seems to want or be able to help me out with this problem.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy This was my first time using FreeTaxUSA. It was so easy, quick & best of all - free!
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you made simple and easy. No stress. Thank You even though I had to resumit a couple times you helped and the process was very easy.2
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much more streamlined and simplified than the big name tax services! I've always filed my own taxes, and I've always used TurboTax. Every year it's more red tape and more money. I finally had enough this year and started looking for other options. I had a great experience with freetaxusa. Start to filed federal and two states so much faster than the other service.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, simple Your site is amazingly easy.. I’ve been using you for three years now and will not go anywhere else!!!!
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest tax filing ever! It is remarkably easy to file using FreeTaxUSA! No stress in figuring out anything because this app does it all for you. And it searches for any and all deductions to make sure your filing is correct...and gets your maximum return if you have one.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good site I’ll be doing it them again next year
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the service Very easy to file your taxes by yourself, the page leads you step by step! Would recommend to a friend or family member.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am always pleased with freetaxUSA they always do a great job for me
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly free Other tax services say they are free and you end up paying Hundreds of dollars, but this tax service is truly free.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly. It is the cheapest and easiest way to file your tax return for a senior citizen like myself.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply quick and simple Love Reviews
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and file. Real intuitive on use and was very simple to efile.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've been using your services for my tax return and it's easy to fill out and it's price is fair m
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Make it so Easy Doing my taxes for the last several years has never been easier. I felt constantly guided torward my optimal return.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Quick - Definitely Recommend! Have used other tax prep websites in the past, but FreeTaxUSA has been my favorite. I've now used it 3 years in a row and will continue in the coming years. Other websites have gotten more expensive and are more focused on pushing you into paying for deluxe versions or pro versions. FreeTaxUSA , though they do offer higher levels of tax services, doesn't push it down your throat. Quick and easy. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service It was really great to be able to file early &not have to go back &worry about submitting it later myself.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Filed built-by, federal and state, and everything went very well and very quick. I feel like they asked me all the appropriate questions and introduced all the significant forms that I needed. I had done my taxes in about 30 minutes.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy easy easy!!!! I have used other softwares over my life. Free tax USA is among the easiest to use. And free!!! here in Florida.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use In my opinion I think that the federal a d state should be free to senior citizens on a fixed income. In some cases the charge is probably the same or more than some are getting back.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was pretty easy great site to do taxes
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I 💛 freetaxusa! I have been use freetaxusa for a couple of years now. It is simple to use and make doing my taxes a breeze. I also love the fact that I have access to prior tax years at any time.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks. Simple, fast and at a fair price. See you next year.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Services Been using FREETAX USA for years ! I love it. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2023-01-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92526, tr_334840
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2023 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/18/2023) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility