Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 426329.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92220, tr_334109
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CHANGE YOUR NAME User friendly but how are you going to have your name be FREETAXUSA and then charge to file the state taxes? Your name is a literal lie.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than others FreeTaxUSA found me more of a return versus other sites. I feel that other companies stole from us by not showing us all of our options. Thank you FreeTaxUSA!
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user It was very easy and to the point
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy and thorough Pages loaded fast Easy to understand explanations Thorough possible alerts to information
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fast and easy
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't know why I didn't qualify for my CTC but other than that, I found that I had a great experience trying
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked the app. It was easy. I will probably use them going forward since TurboTax screwed us by going online only.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience that rivals the Big Names I’ve tried TaxAct and looked at other programs like TurboTax; the other programs are great at raising their prices for state tax filing every single year. FreeTax doesn’t do that—it’s stayed consistent as long as I’ve been a customer. What I like about FreeTax is how you can type in just about any query or form number and be led right to it. I also like the Audit Protection, allowing you to fine-tune your taxes for anything that was missed. Finally, I really enjoy how the program lets you know certain options are “not common,” it saves a lot of time looking up things that really aren’t needed.
Date published: 2022-09-23
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92220, tr_334109
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility