Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 426340.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92223, tr_334117
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sup? No bad, I suppose... ;)
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than others FreeTaxUSA found me more of a return versus other sites. I feel that other companies stole from us by not showing us all of our options. Thank you FreeTaxUSA!
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user It was very easy and to the point
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy and thorough Pages loaded fast Easy to understand explanations Thorough possible alerts to information
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fast and easy
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't know why I didn't qualify for my CTC but other than that, I found that I had a great experience trying
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked the app. It was easy. I will probably use them going forward since TurboTax screwed us by going online only.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience that rivals the Big Names I’ve tried TaxAct and looked at other programs like TurboTax; the other programs are great at raising their prices for state tax filing every single year. FreeTax doesn’t do that—it’s stayed consistent as long as I’ve been a customer. What I like about FreeTax is how you can type in just about any query or form number and be led right to it. I also like the Audit Protection, allowing you to fine-tune your taxes for anything that was missed. Finally, I really enjoy how the program lets you know certain options are “not common,” it saves a lot of time looking up things that really aren’t needed.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes done easy Used other companies for years doing my taxes was always some confusing issues alway about what form or where certain things needed to go But with free tax USA I have used it the past 4 years it’s very informative on what goes where and why and super easy to maneuver web site an by using deluxe edition easy access to a person for information and advice if having issues or just need A different set of eyes persay no problem So I am very pleased with this company and the ease of use of site
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well I got to say that was pretty simple I've been waiting for my girlfriend to do my taxes because I'm dyslexic and I got it done within 20 minutes on my own love this site and will be using it again I'm looking for my 2019 tax form so I can do that as well on this site
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing made easy! Thank you, FreeTaxUSA.com. You make filing taxes easy. I have been using this software for nearly a decade. As I have grown, I find solace in a system that has never failed. I also use this service to self prepare taxes for both my parents and step parent.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was my first time e-filing and it was fast and very easy. I'm very happy I used this product
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using Free Tax USA This program is very user friendly and makes filing your taxes very simple!
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just as easy as Turbo tax without the high fees at the end.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy love how quick and painless filing with these guys has been. and my refund is expected to be delivered to me tomorrow, via green dot card. sweet!
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I am a dedicated, and loyal client now and moving forward.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought is was good
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use The entire process is much easier with tax USA. I did pay for the information and notices after and was glad I did. It was a small amount but I was notified right away when my return didn’t go through. The error was mine and it was a quick fix.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick. Easy to Understand. Helpful I've been using Free Tax USA for years. Great online tax service.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy filing My daughter told me about FreeTaxUSA. It was very easy to file my own taxes - you are guided along the way. It didn't take long from start to finish. I was done in less than 1.5 hours.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with the service you provide.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, clear and can be resolved or issue
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY EASY Been doing taxes here over 10 years, carries your info over, reasonably priced
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually look forward to filing! Easy to use with all sorts of help and information. I just filed with Free Tax USA the fourth time
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a breeze I have used Free tax USA. For a few years and it always has been great.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cost effective, tax software easy to use, web site easy to navigate cost effective, tax software easy to use, web site easy to navigate have used freetaxusa for years, handles common tax situations
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a friend. Hes going to go with you
Date published: 2022-09-19
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92223, tr_334117
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility