Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 424789.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91716, tr_333073
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 213ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing my taxes has never been easier. It eliminates so much work.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quick and Easy Never had I experienced an easier time filing my taxes than with Free Tax USA. Use it every year and will continue to do so until I no longer need to file. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy .. great website .. Very easier to use this website for filling any type of taxes .. user friendly..
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never received my tax refund Set me up with green dot card, but never received it
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick. I've used FreeTaxUSA for years. My daughter also use it. You can get answers to questions if something changes from one year to the with your income. You state taxes are done ad well as Federal. Doing state taxes you are charged a small fee but it is well worth that fee to have all your income information automatically filled in.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing has never been this easy to me. Thanks free tax USA
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing taxes with you, really are free I had a little bit of a problem understanding a few questions but your "?" always answered my problems.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dream come true
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so grateful! It s so easy and quick to file my taxes with you! I filed my return in less than an hour and you eFax it for me. Awesome! Nancy
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest and quick filing!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple. Quick & Precise. Finally, taxes made easy!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty simple Taxes are a pain, but this program was about as easy as possible
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love FreeTaxUSA, it is easy to navigate and suggestions are given where beneficial options are available. I like the option of clicking on the question mark for explanations about the majority questions, options,etc. You don't need a great deal of experience to use this site.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The filing was drama free. I have been using it for quite a few years.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used FreeTaxUSA for several years, the program is very straight forward and couldn't make filing taxes an easier.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy to file, using the guided system to do my taxes.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No customer service support My husband’s password or username from 2020 did not work so he created a new password and username but couldn’t access his 2020 returns the chat support did not work.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use TurboTax again!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Software needs updating for those who file after tax deadline Although the tax software offered is exceptional for filing needs, there are areas for improvement. The way the extra add ins are advertised you are led to believe that there is a way to do live chat with someone to answer your questions. I choose this option because I anticipated needing help with entering information from one of my W2s. I selected the option only to find out that there is no assistance after the tax deadline. Additionally, if you change your phone number and forget your prior year's password to log ibto the software, it is very difficult to recover access. I was given only one challenge question of which I am pretty certain I answered correctly. The system kept telling me that the answer was incorrect and unlike other software platforms, it did not give me other questions to answer as a means for access. Most software that has challenges questions asks you several questions in case you can not recall the answer to one question, you have the opportunity to attempt answering other questions to get access. This software does not allow that. Despite these obstacles, I finally was able to file my taxes by creating a new account. Then, I ran I to the issue if needing to know my last year's Adjusted Gross Income in order to file my taxes timely. That in and of itself was a chore. Luckily, with a lot of tenacity, I finally searched my computer for my prior year tax download and was able to get the AGI from that in order to electronically file my claim. This process was made more difficult due to health issues I've been dealing with. As stated at the beginning of my post, this software is pretty good compared to others. And, in my opinion, improvements to the aforementioned issues would make the software even better.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service Never knew filing my taxes could be so easy. I will definitely use this service again next year.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the pain out of filing taxes Excellent service and you can file using FreeTaxUSA immediately prior to deadline and competitors don't always allow this. FreetaxUSA has always responded when I have contacted them with a question. Be careful, there is another company that calls itself "Free Tax" but it is not FreetaxUSA.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TP215 Have been using FreeTaxUSA for over 10 years now. And we have never had any complaints or problems with them.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taxing me before I get my taxes I just did not like having the fact that I had to pay $700 before getting my taxes specially when I don't have money to cover that amount I expected to pay the IRS with my Tax return by having them deduct it from my amount they were sending. I also have not received my taxes as of yet till this day . Or a fallow up email letting me know how the process is going or when I can expect it .
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is at least my 5th Year of filing taxes with USA and I've never had a problem and they've always been accepted. I also file other folks taxes with them as well in their behalf and everything works out just fine so I'm really happy with the service of USA tax services.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied thank you Definitely recommend awesome speed and ease.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA was so easy to use! Much better than a previous tax filing service so I will be using FreeTaxUSA next year too!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to file taxes ever! If you aren't one of those who have a tax situation that allows you to use one of the free file methods, then this is the best alternative. I've used the other big players in previous years and FreeTaxUSA does a better job. This year, I did my taxes with another online provide to see how it compares and FreeTaxUSA was easier and less confusing. Both products gave me the same numbers, so it's a no brainer to go with the easier and CHEAPER one! Last year, I added a rental property so I paid a bit more to get audit support, but even with that additional amount, I still paid less than I would pay for the basic package from another competitor.
Date published: 2022-05-18
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91716, tr_333073
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility