Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 424566.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91651, tr_332915
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent software, very fast workflow Puts TurboTax to shame, but so does a bed of rusty nails. Where this really shines is the UI, lack of absurd promotional items embedded in the workflow, and automated data retrieval. Great product, great UX. GOOD JOB.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to navigate. I have been using free tax USA for over 10 years now. I am never disappointed.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1040 I think the software it's great, generally easy-to-use >>
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient I'm always reminded of changes and updates to tax laws, when to file and other deadlines. Been using for years.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to file..step by step with deductions and.1099.. Fast refund e-file process.. This was my first time filing my own tax return that included schedule c and 1099 along with self employment details. It took less than an hour to finish. I got a text within an hour letting me know that the IRS had accepted my tax return. Would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to give it a try. You find out after putting in all your info and before you finalize to E -file the calculated results from your tax return. So you can always cancel or save it if you need more time to gather information or are unsure about t results. I used the $6.99 Deluxe plan. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's always easy and accurate filing.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the easiest easiest for someone to file taxes...
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with my return My Illinois tax return was changed from a $638 refund to a $93 refund. The proper paperwork was not sent with the return. I have to fix this problem before I get the balance of my refund.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and understandable Website is easy to use and helpful with understanding how to fill in all your information
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still waiting on my taxes Still waiting on my taxes to get to me and it’s going on 3-4 months
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing is easier with FreeTax USA Clear instructions, especially like the last step after completing the tax return : review and find extra credits. Although minor mistakes happened in my 11 years using it , but help is always there! Thank you!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Easiest taxes I've done. It's a very user friendly program, walks you thru ever step. You have to try it
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent site, walks me through the whole process!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Recommend the pro- help them you can't go wrong. Taxes are completely correct. You can see this before it is e-filed. They won't let you send in wrong information or missed lines.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first year filling my taxes myself, and FreeTaxUSA helped me allot.I took my threw all the steps I needed to do my taxes. I'll be recommending this to all m family and for the next following years. Thanks Again!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to complete taxes at your convenience. The system is easy to follow And appears to be very accurate. Looks into all possible deductions.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Federal was free. State costs 15 dollars. Got a state refund but the feds say forms were filed out wrong n instead of a 1400 refund I get zero. At least I don't owe is the silver lining. IRS letter said the portion describing the dependants wasnt correct. I don't even have any dependants. I'll have to look at what was filed and see if I can find what they're referring to.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and very responsive to individual questions. A great peace of mind product.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. So friendly so simple yet the results are wonderful
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very helpful in all ways. I would definitely use them next year
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The app is pretty easy to use. I have been using it for the past five years or more. The experience appears to improve each year.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good very easy to use
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall rating I would recommend and definately recommend for those who has no real experience doing taxes. this is a quick and easy way to send your taxes and to learn how to do your taxes. And they offer support if needed.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found it to be easy filing taxes u carried over info from previous years which allowed for me to type less and it is easy going through the maximized version to make sure I am getting all that is applicable.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to file taxes I’ve been using freetaxusa for over 10 years, it’s super easy to navigate and file your own taxes. Several of my friends have started using it as well, and are so grateful I introduced them to the website!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use to work at the IRS in a temporary position and when I first started using your services I would do my taxes in advance to see how accurate you were and I am very pleased with how thorough and reliable the information and service that you provide.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently quick, accurate, and full of resources for questions I love FreeTaxUSA. I have been using this program for the past 13 tax seasons, and my taxes are done quickly and accurately! If I have a question, I can ask the support team, or read any of the plentiful resources available to me on the program. Thank YOU, FreeTaxUSA!!!
Date published: 2022-05-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91651, tr_332915
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility