Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425952.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92101, tr_333851
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best software on the market for most filers FreeTaxUSA was so easy to use and review that I knew I completed my return correctly. I filled out my entire return on TurboTax first and knew it was wrong but could not correct it. A friend recommended FreeTaxUSA and it was perfect for me. FWIW - I'm a CPA who prepared personal and small business taxes for 5 years.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straight to the point I’ve been paying an accountant to do my taxes for years knowing full well that I didn’t have any cumbersome numbers to push. I finally bit thr bullet and did them myself through freetaxusa and couldn’t be happier. I can only assume my accountant used software similar to what I did in a short time with freetaxusa
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very nice and self explanatory
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy filing I don't make enough money that I need to file, but when I wanted to rent an apartment I needed 2 years income taxes. So, I just went ahead and did the last 5 years. thank you for all the help.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy step by step process Online. Free. Pick standard or itemized. Walks through each section as simply or specifically as needed. Did two different years in one sitting. As soon as the initial info is entered, the projected return total is displayed.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax free USA takes all of the stress out of filing I am relieved for a service like Tax Free USA, they are excellent. I have been using them for years, since about 2016 and they have always done a great job with assisting me at filing. I wouldn't use any other resource.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than TurboTax I think my overall experience was better than turbo tax. I like how it was easy to use, links that explained everything, and it didn't have all these sneaky ads to make sure you wanted to upgrade to a "Deluxe" package for making taxes.
Date published: 2022-08-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92101, tr_333851
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility