Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425952.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92101, tr_333851
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always easy to navigate, super helpful, and being free for all is amazing.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing has never been easier! I switched to Free Tax USA 4 years ago from another product due to the ease of use and quick response to questions.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy I've been letting free tax usa do my taxes for 4yrs n the reason I switched from taxslsyer is because free tax usa gave me 800 more on my taxes in 2017 n I've not looked back since!!! Great source to trust.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m grateful to find this service!! Easy to use and file. Thank you
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Filing has never been so simple Very user-friendly format. Easy to follow instructions
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facil Muy buen servicio
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mi declaracion de impuestos Fue facil pense que era dificil
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !! I have used this service for past years. Easy, fast response time.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Tax USA is a easy way for filling! I have used Free Tax USA for years!
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the past I always had my taxes done by a CPA! I had a small business and many other deductions so it was smart to itemize and trust the expertise of the CPA to assist me. I have NEVER had to pay taxes, as I would have the maximum amount deducted through payroll at my job, and ALWAYS got a sizeable refund at tax time!. THINGS CHANGED....I lost my job, became a Senior, and knew near nothing about filing taxes. My last visit to the CPA cost me over $300 with no tax refund due me. You would think the CPA would have known that up front! Then someone suggested I try FREETAXUSA! They have done my taxes for the last 7 or 8 years, some of it being old filings from previous years. It could not have been easier! On-line, from the comfort of my home....they walked me through every possible scenario that applied to my return. What I didn't understand was explained right there as well as other professional services available as well. It was quick, simple, free for Federal filing, small fee for State, all done electronically, and filed that very day DONE! I printed copies for my needs and received conformation for each filing quicker than I expected. I selected for my refund to be direct deposit to my checking account! I love this service and the fact that my previous info wqas stored under my account. I might add that I am not very computer savvy, but this was a piece of cake! I will be back!
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I felt my experience was easy an step by step with no complications. I really enjoyed being able to make my return available for my defund without any issues or having to keep coming back. Thanks Free Tax USA!
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My tax people! Been using FreeTaxUSA for years. It's easy and it asks all the questions my accountant asked. I love the hard copy, I put it in the file cabinet still in the envelope, I just write the year on the front.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The guidance made it easy Steps are clear, questions are clear, some answers are suggested. I've it.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Very Easy! Anybody can do it.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good experience.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and easiest tax preparer.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Easy process
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The big benefit was in terms of enhanced EIC. If I had not utilized this service, I would have missed out on over $300. The reason for this is that I was allowed to use AGI from 2019 rather than 2021 for calibrating EIC. THANKS FREETAXUSA!
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax was made easy to do I will tell others about your service.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA was WAY WAY WAY EASIER to use than IRS.gov or ID.me, Hands Down, ANY Day of the Week!! I tried for almost 3 weeks just to get verified (and I know losing my phone did Not help in verifying my Identity but dang, come on there are other ways to verify!!) So after my one year old was down 4 the night, I created an account, plugged in my info (FreeTaxUSA pointed out how to get ALL my refund with easy to follow questions), FreeTaxUSA asked a few closing questions to double check and clicked submit!! Besides being Super easy, it's estimated my refund could be here in 14-21 days!! THANKS FreeTaxUSA!!
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot! Better than into it tax.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used to use tax act but got hung up when I tried—-I was behind in filing, 2018-2021. Freetaxusa worked great!
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are SO easy and complete! Will NEVER GO ELSEWHERE!!
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would be great if had better customer support and download abilities
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to prepare your taxes service was quick. I would recommend using this site it works great.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick n easy No issues takes ya step by step really simple hassle free
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My filing with your site was perfect..I pencilled up my figures on a 1040 form and it was a breeze..I will be helping my Son do his next week..Thank you for it being free and so easy. Patricia Sandlin
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and easy
Date published: 2022-08-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92101, tr_333851
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility