Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359654.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71915, tr_287739
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a great wonderful experience and I think you very much.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filling made easier!!! I love how I can file my own taxes
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! Been using Free Tax USA for a few years, easy instructions, easy steps to get taxes done
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advance child tax credit I never be FreeTaxUSA before.. Really perfect FreeTaxUSA
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and simple
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good software program for online filing It’s easy to prepare your taxes and then to submit them.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and it's really free. Accurate.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax file So glad my friend interduced me to this place to do my taxes. Easy to understand very helpful and very easy to understand please don't change this ever.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really really Free. You guys were the only one who wasn’t going to charge me for the premium tax credit form so I went with y’all. Thank you so much . Very intuitive and painless experience.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free tax USA, keeps it simple! Navigating through the forms and checking for any tax breaks the entire process.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The simplest filing process I’ve had! Things couldn’t have went any smoother. While there are options to upgrade, I wasn’t forced to upgrade to complete my filing. Software is straight to the point and is clear in the information requesting.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Quick and simple.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy accurate and helpful It is very easy to use Accurate and trusted way of filling taxes
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good tax program
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple system
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TAX FILING MADE EASY AND PROFICIENT In my opinion, best software and website for tax filing.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first time ever doing my taxes I've never did them before because I didn't think I would know how but its very simple and easy walks u right through it.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Fill all the time with this
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Causing distress and hardship I never received my tax return check from IRS. After doing taxes "freetaxusa 2020"
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accommodant My experience was great. I think the structure used in this website is a keeper. Thanks a lot,keep up the good work.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filed my 2020 taxes I filed my 2020 taxes on 2/26/21 irs accepted on 2/28/21. I still have not received my federal refund. When I asked freetaxusa they replied to look at the irs where’s my refund page online.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to use another service to PAY to electronically send this site hides tht you can't send in for f No good. At end was not able to electronically submit for free desoite this website sayng I could! Ha to choose another site and pay to have documents electronicaly submtted!
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Put state taxes paid in the wrong box (Local) and was not able to correct it. Tried filing an amended return on your site and still couldn’t correct. Gave up. I’m out $1700.00. Been using your site several years. :-(
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Software for a Great Price. The process to get your taxes E-filled is straight forward and easy. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I sincerely appreciate freetaxusa assistance in filing my income tax with IRS. Your tax program is very user friendly and I am proud in recommending your tax program to anyone.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was simple and user friendly. However, there could be more instruction/discussion about the changes in tax law; keeping tax payers abreast on certain changes which may benefit them.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ser The software made things easier to navigate and to go back when needed.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, great service, great service, wish I knew about you last year, will definately use next year
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They lost my information After filing my 2020 taxes I received several emails stating the acceptance of my returns. Now when I sign into my account there is no evidence of my 2020 taxes or W-2. It’s as if it never got entered and I can no longer pull up the information
Date published: 2021-12-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71915, tr_287739
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/12/22) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility