Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 357706.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71378, tr_286328
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible At first I thought I was getting a refund so I paid to have it quicker. Come to find out there will be no refund and you didn’t credit my account
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out standing. Tax return website Filing my taxes had never before been so Easy. I had such a fun time. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, fast Professional and quicker than using a paid tax preparer.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service and APP The application was easy to follow and the filing also
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very easy. Loved doing my taxes this year it was fun
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and easy directions! Filing my taxes from the comfort of my own home couldn’t entice me more to press my friends and family to use this site!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience. I've never had to File in the past, this was so simple and easy!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use The site was easy to use all u have to do is follow the directions and answer the questions.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t use any other program. I’ve used freetaxusa for several years . It’s thorough and easy to use. Wouldn’t dream of using anything else.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I was able to file my taxes and to submit them online in less than an hour.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been very pleased over the last 4 or 5 years. Filing was easy!Had a few bumps but after communicating w you. It swirled out
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was grateful I didn't have to repay every time I filed due to there being an error on my end. Was expecting to as some things are that way. It gave me plenty of time as well, and also expected it to expire or have a time limit I could finish my tax return. But nope. $15 for so much time and a simple process was more than worth it. Using this again next time.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consistent service that never changes I switched from TurboTax years ago after they held my personal information for ransom when they started demanding I pay money or else I'd have to re enter all my personal info. That sort of low level tactics will make me leave a business for good. FreetaxUSA has trurly been free and remained the same for many years. I appreciate this. They are just as intuitive as TurboTax without the scum behavior. Thank you!
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but no green dot card or email for weeks Filing taxes was super easy, I like your company, but husband did his at the same time and recieved emails and his card in the mail but I haven't yet and it's been weeks.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to utilize Both state/local & Federal were ez... user friendly
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Assistance both navigational and following u It made doing fun innovative things like taxes the newest thing.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing my taxes has never been easier! They are Great
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Free Federal. No Hidden Gimmicks FreeTaxUSA is a great company. I use it every year. It's the same program a tax filing service would use and it's free. SO worth the minimal State filing fee. Very economical. They provide the answers if you don't understand what something means. Saves my info to help with the next year. I get my tax refund quickly and I've never had any issues with them.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper than anywhere else and faster
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Made it real easy to get my taxes done. Service was amazing and helped me to get back more than what I thought.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy. Intuitive. Helpful. Good directional advice. They don’t provide tax advice per say, but they do have clear and present instructions on how best to complete tax filing.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have not gotten my return I filed my return on May 16 and still have not gotten my return. I check almost daily and they say they have it but there must be a problem with it. I think it was maybe a miss calculation on your formulas on your sheet. Can’t get anyone to talk with me about it at all very frustrating.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and legit I got my checks really fast after doing my taxes for free
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing taxes has never been easy and great price...free free free
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate I would highly recommend this site to friends and family.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Still haven’t received updates after so long but aside from that awesome, easy, quick
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more easily
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, excellent service First time I ever filed and I made it through so easy to follow.
Date published: 2021-07-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71378, tr_286328
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility