Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359527.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71832, tr_287695
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Online Service in Every Category After trying most of the online services, I feel that FreeTaxUSA was above and beyond the all the others. Every question was answered without having to speak to anyone, and the process is very efficient.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong The software is intuitive and makes filing as easy as possible.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This was fast and easy thanks I'm Glade I tried this.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you But I still have not got my refund yet my tax refund and it has been over 21 days
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Love that I don’t have to track down last year’s figures and they also keep track of forms filed the previous tax year.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They get things done quickly I'm tiered of doing my own taxes so finding you guys was a blessing to me thanks.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY - SIMPLE - COMPREHENSIVE EASY & STRAIGHT-FORWARD GOOD PRINTOUTS VIA MAIL SIMPLE
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as it gets! FreeTaxUSA leads you step by step through filing your taxes. Extremely easy to understand with additional details available if you have questions.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Not I can't get any help its been months wheres my taxes
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Using FreeTaxUSA made filing my taxes an easy task.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly It was very easy to use and I was pleased with the service.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So helpful! This service is easy to use and more accurate than I am!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough and useful It took about an or hour or two to do the return. The next day it got accepted by the irs. Its been a week and a half now. I'm waiting for my refund. I think it take another week and half for me to receive the refund.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great platform. Every step well explained easy to use. step by step well explained any questions you have its always an answer. thank you
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very User Friendly! Using FTUSA takes away lots of anxiety. All your old records are saved and autofilled and that alone is such a help! It's very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax user for many years! Thank you for a secure and easy alternative. And much less costly!
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and painless to use. Takes a first place in my book.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The instruction, guidance is very simple to understand and follow.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad service It was agravating no help And really poor quality service
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filling my taxes with free tax USA was so much easier and convenient! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It an excellent service. This is a no brainer since it is directly linked to the government they can look it over fast and get your refund fast. The pricing is great to if your on a tight budget like myself. Its easy to use and they keep your information so that the next years filling is smooth. It's a win win. I tried the others but this one is as good or better. Check it out for yourself, its an excellent service.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassles It was a breeze to do my taxes this past year, I’m glad my son told me about this site
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went quite well Went quite well. It’s accepted my return and I am patiently waiting for a deposit!
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No refund Says refund info is unavailable when I try check on the irs page
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK & EASY It was a horrid experience, "filing my taxes" but using this service almost made filing my taxes less than horrid. Frankly id was in fact very easy and I do like this site.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets better It was simple as always. I also noticed little improvements at each step compared to the prior year.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive service I found the software to be easy to use and I have used it for several of my tax returns.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got informed of my status on my refund Poor not informative not good at all never work and never update the information you need
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am switching from Turbo Tax. Easy and friendly. Great customer service.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far good service I never done my taxes on this freetax usa..just waiting 2 see refund
Date published: 2021-10-22
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71832, tr_287695
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility