Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359545.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71834, tr_287711
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accommodant My experience was great. I think the structure used in this website is a keeper. Thanks a lot,keep up the good work.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filed my 2020 taxes I filed my 2020 taxes on 2/26/21 irs accepted on 2/28/21. I still have not received my federal refund. When I asked freetaxusa they replied to look at the irs where’s my refund page online.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to use another service to PAY to electronically send this site hides tht you can't send in for f No good. At end was not able to electronically submit for free desoite this website sayng I could! Ha to choose another site and pay to have documents electronicaly submtted!
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Put state taxes paid in the wrong box (Local) and was not able to correct it. Tried filing an amended return on your site and still couldn’t correct. Gave up. I’m out $1700.00. Been using your site several years. :-(
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Software for a Great Price. The process to get your taxes E-filled is straight forward and easy. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I sincerely appreciate freetaxusa assistance in filing my income tax with IRS. Your tax program is very user friendly and I am proud in recommending your tax program to anyone.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was simple and user friendly. However, there could be more instruction/discussion about the changes in tax law; keeping tax payers abreast on certain changes which may benefit them.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ser The software made things easier to navigate and to go back when needed.
Date published: 2021-12-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71834, tr_287711
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/12/22) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility