Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359056.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71734, tr_287322
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest way to file Able to efile with ease without having to have someone help. I am retired with a rather simple tax situation so it’s right down my alley. Was delayed waiting on some additional income verification
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I love FreeTaxUSA - it makes filing quick and easy
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy step by step instructions. The most free and easy way to file my taxes ever.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad service I have used you for years never a problem, I went to file federal and state got error code 2019 didn’t have wage info which I didn’t understand because I filed it the year before with you, after trying to move pass to process 2020 it wouldn’t let me so I purchase the 6.99 deluxe and right away it completed that un fair I had to pay for and extra service which I didn’t use on a free tax service.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question I tried to make my payment on my charge card and couldn't would not take me to the other screen so then I tried to make my payment on my debit card same thing then I clicked the link for irs website but it takes seven days to get pin but I filled everything out there so now what?
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi Very easy to use and get what you earned back from tax return
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent software Problem is no one told me the 2018 state return was never submitted. Also that the extension for State in 2020 was never submitted, so therefore the payment wasn't made, now I get to pay a penalty. Probably going to have to go with another company from now on.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, with some caveats Overall everything went well. Support for a wide range of forms. With some exceptions: Entering several 1099's and stock brokerage statements quickly becomes tedious, with multiple screens to click through for each one. Then when modifying it's difficult to quickly see which is which, you have to click into the 2nd or 3rd screen to see details. Some kind of advanced mode with an editable table of all the entries would really help here. Also, I was really disappointed to get to the end and find that requesting my refund as savings bonds is not supported. This is probably not especially popular, admittedly, but seems like a relatively simple thing to support.
Date published: 2021-10-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71734, tr_287322
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility