Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 358569.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71609, tr_286960
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool for Taxes!! I have been using this system/platform for more than five years. I have recommended it to my family members and they to their friends and colleagues. Very user friendly. I, myself, have not needed extra help, but my older sister needed additional assistance and got the help she needed quickly. No other tax system compares, they keep your records, year after year, prepopulating fields so you save SO MUCH time and only change/ add as needed. I definitely hate doing taxes, but this system is just AWESOME! It even calculates everything as you fill out the information so you see right away if you have refund or not!! I HIGHLY recommend using FreeTaxUSA for your taxes!!!! There is no other system like this one, you won't regret it!!!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is so easy to use! It asks you questions along the way in case you forgot about certain deductions. Extremely helpful and user friendly.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Resource for simple and complicated Tax Prep I like that they have business forms for small business filings that you can't get on most other platforms FOR FREE. I also like that they dont have income limits to use the FREE version.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy! Iwill use freetaxusa from now on ! Iam 48 years old and this is the very first for me to do my own taxes this year! And I did then with no problems no glitches it was easy and quick to use!it's practically free.but not totally free ! And it's worth itanyway!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Helped me to avoid mistakes. Easy to use. Support was fast to respond.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time filing electronically with FreeTax and it was incredibly smooth. Live chat was extremely helpful and reassuring. If correct, then I will also receive larger refund than doing it myself. Don’t know why I didn’t use sooner.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest process I seen ever. I love this program
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Easy to use. Finished in under 3 hours.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never received funds It's taking forever to get my stimulus check. Child support got theirs, and I never received mine. IRS Website says no info or incorrect info. I'm regretting using this website.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very easy to navigate It was great to be able to navigate your program thank you
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I normally do my taxes by hand, but using FreeTaxUSA helped me complete my federal and state tax returns even quicker and more efficiently (I didn't have to worry about making any mistakes or leaving things out by accident!). Will definitely use again!
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everything went smoothly. I just hope everything is true.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It was easy and straight forward! Didn’t have any problems using it
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great start!! ...But Ok so was so excited to finally get to file.. it was easy but it's been over 6 weeks and no correspondence from y'all..can never get in contact with a human to talk to about... Anything
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was terrified that I was going to do everything wrong, and have to go to tax-filers jail(I have a very vivid imagination). But, no such fiasco occurred. You site is very easy and user-friendly. I did do one thing in error…. I added a double “a” to my first name. But I am still not in jail. Koodos to the IRA! You really are good guys.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes has never been easier. I love tax free USA
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How is this working Filling my taxes through this service was easy however my account shows as a null account how is this possible ?
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filing my taxes was super easy and fast they also have a person if you don't know how to do it yourself
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy!!! I thought it would be to over whelming and that I would just say f it . But it wasn't it was really easy and it help me out when I thought I could use it!!!
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! All service and online services were great and easy for us! Thank you
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service I had ever received simple and easy to do .I will recommend other people of this site thank you guys
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to file I never new how easy it was to file my taxes till now thanks tax usa for the experience in filing
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Service Easy process and Great Price. Save money and do it yourself
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Filing was good and I know everyone that works there works hard and keep up the good work
Date published: 2021-09-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71609, tr_286960
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility