Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359546.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71834, tr_287712
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ser The software made things easier to navigate and to go back when needed.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, great service, great service, wish I knew about you last year, will definately use next year
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They lost my information After filing my 2020 taxes I received several emails stating the acceptance of my returns. Now when I sign into my account there is no evidence of my 2020 taxes or W-2. It’s as if it never got entered and I can no longer pull up the information
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No help in contacting IRS Taxes were filed and paid the same day. Two months later we are getting notices that the taxes were not paid. The money was withdrawn the same day rhe taxes were paid. Can't talk to a person at IRS and no support from FreeTaxUsa. Now penalties are being tacked on.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and on your way Very easy to follow and understand. About as simple snd effective as it can be.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok It says I filed but then the IRS is saying they never got it
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad seevice I still haven’t received my refund and need someone to contact about it
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great service very straight forward process.ease of use.fit my need.great service and recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This free product filled all of my tax requirements. It even allowed me to add K-1 information to my tax return.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes Has been easy . And fast . Thank you
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was fast When filled my taxes it was easy and fast I got my money back 21days just like said
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My experience, My filing experience was fine, it’s the wait for the return that’s upsetting. I have been waiting since august 9, it is now approaching December and I have no idea as to when my return will arrive. Urge people to not believe that 21 days will be the maximum wait time for returns and wouldn’t expect much from customer support after the fact. You will just be referred to the i.r.s website, which is also no help whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Filing my taxes was very easy. The system took me thru all the areas I needed to visit. Having done the same way last year made this year even easier
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Filing my taxes has never been so freaking ridiculous! Didn't know why I ever got info it with him. Never even got my taxes yet This is bullunhj
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you The program was very helpful and easy to use. It is written for the lay person.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your site is Extremely Helpful, Relevant & Useful You are to be commended for producing the best tax software I have ever used! I was trained in tax preparation over 30 years ago by H & R Block and have tried many tax softwares since then. FreeTaxUSA is the absolute best - and I appreciate your company so much that I make a point to always use your service to file my State taxes (well worth the small fee) as well as to order a bound copy of my tax returns so that I in some small way continue to support your site financially. I am aware of the expenses involved in building, updating and maintaining software and a website, along with customer support. FreeTaxUSA is exemplary, in every way!
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick I’ve used freetaxusa for years. Always smooth and easy process. I’ve even converted people to use freetaxusa.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Online Service in Every Category After trying most of the online services, I feel that FreeTaxUSA was above and beyond the all the others. Every question was answered without having to speak to anyone, and the process is very efficient.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong The software is intuitive and makes filing as easy as possible.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This was fast and easy thanks I'm Glade I tried this.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you But I still have not got my refund yet my tax refund and it has been over 21 days
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Love that I don’t have to track down last year’s figures and they also keep track of forms filed the previous tax year.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They get things done quickly I'm tiered of doing my own taxes so finding you guys was a blessing to me thanks.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY - SIMPLE - COMPREHENSIVE EASY & STRAIGHT-FORWARD GOOD PRINTOUTS VIA MAIL SIMPLE
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as it gets! FreeTaxUSA leads you step by step through filing your taxes. Extremely easy to understand with additional details available if you have questions.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Not I can't get any help its been months wheres my taxes
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Using FreeTaxUSA made filing my taxes an easy task.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly It was very easy to use and I was pleased with the service.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So helpful! This service is easy to use and more accurate than I am!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough and useful It took about an or hour or two to do the return. The next day it got accepted by the irs. Its been a week and a half now. I'm waiting for my refund. I think it take another week and half for me to receive the refund.
Date published: 2021-10-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71834, tr_287712
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/12/22) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility