Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359543.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71833, tr_287710
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax user for many years! Thank you for a secure and easy alternative. And much less costly!
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and painless to use. Takes a first place in my book.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The instruction, guidance is very simple to understand and follow.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad service It was agravating no help And really poor quality service
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filling my taxes with free tax USA was so much easier and convenient! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It an excellent service. This is a no brainer since it is directly linked to the government they can look it over fast and get your refund fast. The pricing is great to if your on a tight budget like myself. Its easy to use and they keep your information so that the next years filling is smooth. It's a win win. I tried the others but this one is as good or better. Check it out for yourself, its an excellent service.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassles It was a breeze to do my taxes this past year, I’m glad my son told me about this site
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went quite well Went quite well. It’s accepted my return and I am patiently waiting for a deposit!
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No refund Says refund info is unavailable when I try check on the irs page
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK & EASY It was a horrid experience, "filing my taxes" but using this service almost made filing my taxes less than horrid. Frankly id was in fact very easy and I do like this site.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets better It was simple as always. I also noticed little improvements at each step compared to the prior year.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive service I found the software to be easy to use and I have used it for several of my tax returns.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got informed of my status on my refund Poor not informative not good at all never work and never update the information you need
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am switching from Turbo Tax. Easy and friendly. Great customer service.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far good service I never done my taxes on this freetax usa..just waiting 2 see refund
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient! Easy to follow and mostly intuitive. Glad my taxes are filed right, and relatively quickly!
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It I never knew it could be so easy to file my taxes. Did them all within an hour and received my refund notification in 2 days.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Serevice Filing Taxes is easy and is not complicate to understand, very quick
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I found using the web site to very easy and uncomplicated. It walks you through each step with explanations for anything you might not understand.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still here Easier said than done ...still trying to figure out how to track it...
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to navigate! Had all of my previous information and it was very affordable.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foolproof way to do your taxes The software is set up to ask you questions and guide you through the entire process. You don't have to be savvy or up to speed on tax laws to use this. It seems like a foolproof way to easily do your taxes and be confident that they are done correctly. If I can do it - anyone can!
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Use, better than expected! This website does better than the actual physical places more popular tax companys. Got biggest refund without the hassle or nonsense. This is a great website and , so dependable for filing tax returns. Keep it up FreeTaxUSA
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service Filling my taxes has never been easier. Even better than TurboTax
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDINBG APPLICATION I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR YEARS, NEVER AGAIN AFTER THE EASE OF THIS COMPANY.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress-Free, Standard Deduction FreeTaxUSA is my preferred tax filing website because of the ability to find out more on each of the tax laws if I am curious. I had a relatively stress-free tax filing experience, especially because my taxes are simple. Next year I will need to be more cautious because I will be filing jointly.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Made filing my taxes a pleasure. Was able to handle my small business filing with aplomb.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Services I love this system!!!! It's so easier and user friendly. It walks you through all the possibilities and has wonderful references when you have questions.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great site. Very convenient and easy to follow.
Date published: 2021-10-21
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71833, tr_287710
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/2021) | Privacy Statement | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility