Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359056.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71734, tr_287322
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 247ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest tax year ever! This service made filing my taxes the easiest ever!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Accurate! I have used FreeTaxUSA for years. I could file my own F1040, but I also must file two different state tax returns. I fill out my F1040 and then use FreeTaxUSA to complete my F1040 and FreeTaxUSA is accurate year after year! PLUS, the numbers automatically populate on the state tax returns so I don’t have to try and figure those forms out. My W-2 information is carried forward to the next year automatically so I don’t have to re-enter it each year. I only have to change the amounts. My Schedule E rental has the depreciation carried forward each year along with other types of income I receive yearly. Very convenient and fast. I trust FreeTaxUSA completely. Thank you!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fast Filling this way is the easiest way I have ever filed!!!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and easy. This company gets five stars. I've done long and short 1040's and never had any problems with my returns. Also I give them extra star for reminding me my extension was getting ready to expire. That my friends is great service.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Was able to do my taxes in a couple of hours.Very simple to use.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier and efficient So much easier to use then the other tax programs I used in the past . Not charging excessive fees for lower income returns. Saved me over $130 the others were charging.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tax service! I’ve had always used TurboTax, but decided to try another provider. I’m so glad I chose Freetaxusa! In addition to being easier to use, it was overall superior at a much more economical price (with the additional features). I would highly recommend anyone using this service for filing their taxes!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners! This was one of the most easiest, convenient, free tax service I've ever come across. My first time doing my own taxes. And it was no simple than this. I love it freetaxusa. Definitely have my vote!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, intuitive, great service I don't know why I put off doing my own taxes so long.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, very easy and stress free Stress free experience and very easy to follow. Took about 15 minutes to complete. Very happy with them.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEEN WASTING $$$$ on Turbo tax I’ve been wasting hundreds of dollars each year filing my moms in my taxes which are pretty darn simple. Finding a solution for $15 filing both federal and state? That is incredible. I was spending about $95 to file each tax year – each person. This is save me so much money and, money is not as abundant as before so, I very much appreciate it.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally easy to use I am an independent contractor, and Free Tax USA allows me to do my own taxes rather than hiring an accountant.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all for the price You need to fill in the numbers. But it gets the job done.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fast I've used Turbo Tax for years. But am in the class action suit when they did not offer a free Fed filing. Someone recommended FreeTax USA. I dreaded putting in all the information that Turbo already has. However, Free Tax was quicker, easier, clearer directions. I'm coming back next year. Excellent experience
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use Filing your taxes for free has never been easier. I have been using freetaxusa.com for 8 years and every year has been great. They have a great product and offer you help throughout your filing.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and easy to use! We file with W2 income, Sch C self employment income and farm income that is always evolving with land improvement assets and other building improvements being put into service at various times. FreeTaxUSA has made filing a breeze!!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Taxfiling with FTUSA is easy and using it for last 7-8 years.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to File Another great year using FreeTaxUSA and always good.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and of course free Went quick and easy, had a ton of extras this year and was still done in no time.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome job
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I really appreciate the help that i recieved while filing my taxes.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! I’ve been using your service for years. It’s so well designed. I am able to do my own taxes with no issues. Oh and, the price is right!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tax application!! Filing my taxes made easy and keeps me updated on tax changes.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Filing my taxes was a good thing for me and my account
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand This is my first time doing my own taxes and it wasn't bad at all. I got tired of paying $300 to $500 for someone else to do what your website showed me to do myself. Thank you I will be back again...
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User Friendly Filing my taxes was easy, and the software found an additional deduction that I missed when I did the calculations.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Tax Filed with the IRS I couldn't asked for better help and friendlier advisors. I will definitely be filing my 2021 taxes with you.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use Filing my back taxes was made so easy. I’d definitely use FreeTaxUSA again
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best app ever It was so fast and easy to file my taxes. I will never use anything else.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tax Service I am ignorant to the rules and regulations in processing my taxes. I procrastinate and feel so uneasy preparing them. FreeTaxUSA.com is wonderful for people like me. Everything is explained step by step, and if I still need clarification, the support team is amazing. I am beyond thankful for the easiness and inexpensiveness of this service.
Date published: 2021-10-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71734, tr_287322
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility