Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425429.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91929, tr_333500
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The tax fileing was easy,I dont like the fact you dont have a live person from customer service to talk to
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish I knew when it would arrive. I know it was excepted. So , I can say it was easier then I thought to file. It's the weekend, and I'm sure I will be informed as my friend told me they have steps . I got the first one. I guess I can or should wait before filling this out. However, it came today. So, I will hope to be able to share the rest of the story. My friend recommended it. She got her refund fast. I would think it will take a few weeks, but I will let you know when it is on my green dot. The card they sent me .
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I recommend it for anyone
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I simultaneously prepared my taxes on FreeTax (which I’ve used for years) and TurboTax (which I left years ago). In the end, they were same results, but TurboTax charged $189 and FreeTax charged &14.99, both had easy formats, but on TurboTax upgrades and additional services kept popping up or you couldn’t go any further without upgrading, and animated characters kept coming up which was annoying. Freetax is no nonsense, easy and very instructional!! Love it and recommend to anyone. Now I know why I migrated to them!!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier than I had ever thought! With step-by-step directions and questions it was like having a tax preparer with me.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing is super easy This is the easiest way to file.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I am a head of household without a lot of deductions or complex financials. 30 minutes and I'm done! Love it!
Date published: 2022-06-25
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91929, tr_333500
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility