Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425407.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91923, tr_333484
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t use for 1st timers Been 4 months since I filled and they are still processing my stuff. I’d say they are absolutely horrible, considering my friends and family already got there tax returns. Would not recommend using these guys
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so grateful for this site. I use to file with TurboTax when I was working. I didn't know how to file Single and the 1099's until I went to this site through the IRS.gov.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was really just that simple and it really does help to be walked through everything while learning how to prepare my own taxes.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing is not such a chore any more! I really like the history and easy pre-fill aspects of this software. I also like the refund maximizer. I depend on this software to educate me about taxation and recent laws relating to it.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first time filling it out.. Very good ppl and help when you need it..
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I have been using free tax USA for four years now with no problems. It’s like you’re taken by the hand from one step to the next. It saves all your data and it’s so practical and convenient.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to follow This was simple and the prompts great
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You provide excellent service for all levels,irrespective of the socioeconomic divide. Your customer care is very legendary. Your forms are easy to follow. I receive my credit super fast.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than TaxAct or TurboTax I chose to pay for a little extra, however, besides having to pay for state filing, I'm so happy to not get ripped off! These days it really matters!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doing my taxes on here was so easy this website really optimized my return so i could get the most money back and it was simple and easy to navigate. thank you free tax usa!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good site for tax prep Very thorough tax advice and preparation. The suggestions along the way were very helpful. Will certainly use again.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked great
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Filing done easily! Honestly, I don’t know the first thing about filing, but following the setup given it was easy! Not to mention way cheaper then going to a big business. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, good price Easy to use. Asks questions to figure out everything that applies to me.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continued Ease & Peace of Mind When I first started doing my taxes and even before that when I had assistance by preparers, I had a loathing feeling every time. Since using this product, I feel empowered to do my taxes and do them correctly. I feel great knowing that I can receive assistance if I need it. I feel confidence with the quality and ease of the process.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using for years Excellent service! Always very accurate and updated!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy but I did it thanks to all the help I got
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and they will contact you if something is missing….
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than H&R Block
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy that my friend Jackie referred me to this website. It was so easy to use. Thank you Jesus for freetax usa.com
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes it was I have used the service for the past 4 years its been a great experience
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haven’t Recieved State Tax Return. Called Department of Revenue and Routing numbers did not match the ones I entered.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously easy and the best refund. I do my taxes before i go to Free Tax USA. Just nice to be prepared. I did that this time also and was shocked that i missed so much. Now a refund i am tickled about. Thank you.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When they say you get to file your tax return completely for free they really mean it unlike Turbo Tax who says if you have even just one 1099 form to file that you no longer meet requirements for there basic tax service anymore & that they would have to charge me around $190 to be able to still use their service, well I say good riddance because they wouldn't allow me to file my last yr. return anyhow!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free tax USA has been very helpful to me. I filed late and was given great support. Thank you all for a great process and APP.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I would like to recommend this app to all my friends and family
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy and satisfying
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-06-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91923, tr_333484
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility