Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 458616.
  • y_2023, m_3, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101756, tr_356860
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Free Tax USA to file my taxes for nearly 20 years now and never had a complaint.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freetax USA is easy and effective to use I jave been using FreeTax USA for more than a few years now. I find it easy and intuitive to use. I love the “carry forward” from year to year as well as the prompts.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Reliable This has been the most freeing experience, to do my own taxes without paying a preparer.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy tax filing, but not as user friendly as it could be Services such as HR Block and TurboTax are easier. Importing W2s in those services is usually done automatically, not manually. The interface is text heavy here. That said, it's a pretty straightforward tool, it's powerful, and free! It's like using Linux vs Mac
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy except that I found it difficult to understand how to enter info about rental from lease of oil/gas mineral rights. It’s as clear as mud.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The filing is very easy to do. Some clarification need on Healthcare Marketplace.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing has never been made easier. I want to thank you for making it so easy to do my taxes as I am old and this is the first time I've had to do my own taxes. After a divorce after 30 years I'm just grateful it was easy. The only thing I couldn't find was how to show my losses in gambling. Thanks for making my life a little bit easier have a blessed day
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very user friendly ive used this for at least 10 yrs. i suggest it to eveyone. never had any issues. thank you
Date published: 2023-03-27
  • y_2023, m_3, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101756, tr_356860
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2023 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/18/2023) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility