Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 424754.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91702, tr_333052
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 179ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Software needs updating for those who file after tax deadline Although the tax software offered is exceptional for filing needs, there are areas for improvement. The way the extra add ins are advertised you are led to believe that there is a way to do live chat with someone to answer your questions. I choose this option because I anticipated needing help with entering information from one of my W2s. I selected the option only to find out that there is no assistance after the tax deadline. Additionally, if you change your phone number and forget your prior year's password to log ibto the software, it is very difficult to recover access. I was given only one challenge question of which I am pretty certain I answered correctly. The system kept telling me that the answer was incorrect and unlike other software platforms, it did not give me other questions to answer as a means for access. Most software that has challenges questions asks you several questions in case you can not recall the answer to one question, you have the opportunity to attempt answering other questions to get access. This software does not allow that. Despite these obstacles, I finally was able to file my taxes by creating a new account. Then, I ran I to the issue if needing to know my last year's Adjusted Gross Income in order to file my taxes timely. That in and of itself was a chore. Luckily, with a lot of tenacity, I finally searched my computer for my prior year tax download and was able to get the AGI from that in order to electronically file my claim. This process was made more difficult due to health issues I've been dealing with. As stated at the beginning of my post, this software is pretty good compared to others. And, in my opinion, improvements to the aforementioned issues would make the software even better.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service Never knew filing my taxes could be so easy. I will definitely use this service again next year.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the pain out of filing taxes Excellent service and you can file using FreeTaxUSA immediately prior to deadline and competitors don't always allow this. FreetaxUSA has always responded when I have contacted them with a question. Be careful, there is another company that calls itself "Free Tax" but it is not FreetaxUSA.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TP215 Have been using FreeTaxUSA for over 10 years now. And we have never had any complaints or problems with them.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taxing me before I get my taxes I just did not like having the fact that I had to pay $700 before getting my taxes specially when I don't have money to cover that amount I expected to pay the IRS with my Tax return by having them deduct it from my amount they were sending. I also have not received my taxes as of yet till this day . Or a fallow up email letting me know how the process is going or when I can expect it .
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is at least my 5th Year of filing taxes with USA and I've never had a problem and they've always been accepted. I also file other folks taxes with them as well in their behalf and everything works out just fine so I'm really happy with the service of USA tax services.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied thank you Definitely recommend awesome speed and ease.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA was so easy to use! Much better than a previous tax filing service so I will be using FreeTaxUSA next year too!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to file taxes ever! If you aren't one of those who have a tax situation that allows you to use one of the free file methods, then this is the best alternative. I've used the other big players in previous years and FreeTaxUSA does a better job. This year, I did my taxes with another online provide to see how it compares and FreeTaxUSA was easier and less confusing. Both products gave me the same numbers, so it's a no brainer to go with the easier and CHEAPER one! Last year, I added a rental property so I paid a bit more to get audit support, but even with that additional amount, I still paid less than I would pay for the basic package from another competitor.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent A very easy to use system. I've used this for a few years now and have never had a problem.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, But … 1. Advise new user that iPad works much better than iPhone. 2. Have some way of totally deleting an unsuccessful attempt to open a new account. Right now only by deleting personal Information can one start over, but then the user has to come up with a new password and a new login ID. Deleting personal info should also delete my first choice for password. Your computers must be filled with my anonymous attempts that use my same Soc Security number. I am 92 and have poor vision. Perhaps large type would help.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Federal and state Wonderful tax company!!!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Site I have found It’s so convenient to use the same site year after year. All I have to do is sign in and update my W-2’s and any other changes that may have occurred. They take care of updating the paperwork necessary and do all the calculations for me. I’ve tried other sites in the past and they were very confusing, I’ll probably never switch again.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy The filing process was very user friendly. And very quick.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing has never been easier Recommend five out of five!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I never filed before. They made it easy.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's easy enough to fill out, but you should make it easier for people to find there refund amount incase they forget to print it
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to use had simple helps to work out a few problems I came apon
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple an easy .
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filling Filling my taxes was simple
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although this transaction seemed to be easy I've waited over 4 weeks and says it's under review die to a quiz... Ridiculous
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you so much it was very easy
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straightforward, easy to follow tax filing. I used FreeTaxUSA for many years but a year past or so I switched to another one for a change. It was "okay," but I preferred FreeTaxUSA guided instructions; clear and concise, easy to follow, and I basically trusted their system.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax fling has never been easier! Easy, and I love that it saved data from years prior. Amazing.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA! Fast. Easy. Free ❤
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hell of a lot better than Turbo Tax. This was easier and only cost $15 for state filing. Not sure if that applies to all states, but it did to Minnesota.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes I have not received my Federal tax return for 2020 till now
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA The issue I had was with Premium Tax Credit, especially since I have to pay a health insurance premiums.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It wash hard and frustrating for me not understanding what I to do all the mistakes that made you guys have been very patient and helping me thank you very much I appreciate your time and your help
Date published: 2022-05-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91702, tr_333052
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility