Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 425997.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92117, tr_333880
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Very easy to use and very informative if you have questions
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This website was super easy to use! This is by far the best tax website I’ve used. I especially liked not being charged for some hidden fee at the end!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend FreeTaxUSA! I have many, many schedules required, plus an NOL carry forward. FreeTaxUSA made is extremely easy to complete with the clarity I needed along the way. I ABSOLUTELY give this program the Abby Stamp of Approval!!!!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m breaking up with TurboTax This site was extremely user friendly. I quickly filled out the information I needed. Very thorough set up. I can’t believe I’ve spent YEARS paying TurboTax when Free Tax USA exists.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time filing my taxes by myself went really easy and not too much time I found it very convenient will definitely use it again
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I love this service it has worked very good for me and will help many others. Thank you
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filed for years 2018 through 2021. Free tax made it extremely easy. It is easier to have your w2, 1099s as well as other forms that show income and withholding. It’s very hard to make a mistake with Free Tax USA because there software lets you know if you left something out. I was done in less than one hour. I recommend Free Tax USA very highly. Thank you!!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I've tried different tax preparation programs and I've loved this program so much. Plus, it's free!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome program You don’t have to be a tax pro with this software. The support is out-of-this-world!!!
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truth in advertising I had been a customer of TurboTax for years, but they have increased their prices and the actual platform is nowhere near as useful as it used to be. I tried TT and 2 other platforms that offered free returns. While one other platform found the hidden gem that truly maximized my return ( $45 vs $5320) they all required me to buy a product to get the higher return except FreeTaxUSA, and their state return cost was easily the most reasonably priced I found.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I took a bit of learning and realizing there were more buttons to push to get logical results with long and short term capitol games and ordinary and qualified dividends and both of our pensions. But it is done!
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve always been intimidated to do taxes and this was painless and easy to understand! I would recommend FreeTaxusa!!!
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a little confusing We got a like lost a few times but managed in the end
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and easy, but not perfect SC charged me a penalty because my return did not include one necessary form
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Waiting on the money, but the process was simple and the e form accepted.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Agree - Preparation to file taxes was easy! To file your taxes with FreeTaxUSA - They will see you through the process with such easy!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought filing my taxes would be almost impossible to do but it was very easily. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, step by step directions Ever since a friend told me about Free Tax USA a few years ago I have used it ever since. It's so simple to use
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from with FreeTaxUSA, you are your own Accountant / Agent. The FreeTaxUSA Online System is the Most Intelligent Income Tax Preparation Tool / System. The most Accurate, and User-Friendly Interface.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing much understandable and easier! The pro's helped me a lot in filing taxes!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be nice to be able to find out when I'm getting them back I went to irs.gov where my refund and they cant give me any information and I cant get any information from your usa free tax site ethier
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best software on the market for most filers FreeTaxUSA was so easy to use and review that I knew I completed my return correctly. I filled out my entire return on TurboTax first and knew it was wrong but could not correct it. A friend recommended FreeTaxUSA and it was perfect for me. FWIW - I'm a CPA who prepared personal and small business taxes for 5 years.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straight to the point I’ve been paying an accountant to do my taxes for years knowing full well that I didn’t have any cumbersome numbers to push. I finally bit thr bullet and did them myself through freetaxusa and couldn’t be happier. I can only assume my accountant used software similar to what I did in a short time with freetaxusa
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very nice and self explanatory
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy filing I don't make enough money that I need to file, but when I wanted to rent an apartment I needed 2 years income taxes. So, I just went ahead and did the last 5 years. thank you for all the help.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy step by step process Online. Free. Pick standard or itemized. Walks through each section as simply or specifically as needed. Did two different years in one sitting. As soon as the initial info is entered, the projected return total is displayed.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax free USA takes all of the stress out of filing I am relieved for a service like Tax Free USA, they are excellent. I have been using them for years, since about 2016 and they have always done a great job with assisting me at filing. I wouldn't use any other resource.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than TurboTax I think my overall experience was better than turbo tax. I like how it was easy to use, links that explained everything, and it didn't have all these sneaky ads to make sure you wanted to upgrade to a "Deluxe" package for making taxes.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always easy to navigate, super helpful, and being free for all is amazing.
Date published: 2022-08-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92117, tr_333880
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility