Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 456832.
  • y_2023, m_3, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101378, tr_355454
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This package is easy, comprehensive, and stress free.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was easy and free federal tax filing included taxes for stocks and dividends for free
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time E filing, so comfortable with the format , Thank You Jane
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing with Freetaxusa is like a slice of pound cake smooth and never have had any issues..
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I like using FreeTax USA. The information from previous years is preserved so it doesn't have to be reentered each year and the process is fairly simple.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relative easy. Thank u for saving last years info. So much easier without having to redo it all.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-Peasy I’ve been using FreeTax for 7 years now. Very satisfied. This year I had to file in 2 states. FreeTax made it very easy.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as 123 Always had a great experience!
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good program Excellent program. Easy to follow for a layman
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Online Tax Software So far this is the best online tax filling. I definitely will use it again next year.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to follow considering I had done paper returns for many years. Read instructions very carefully and honestly answer and you should have no problem
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick approval from IRS and great return. This is my first time using FreeTaxUSA and so far, I never got such higher amount of return.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this freetax usa very easy to use been using for 6years or more
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poteete tasex Reasonably easy to do considering more and more stuff must be reviewed to do even a simple tax form.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to file our taxes, in my opinion Easy to use, year after year.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tax Prep An easy walk through for federal and state returns. Electronic filing was convenient and simple to complete. Options were available for professional assistance.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and much cheaper I used TurboTax for years and decided to switch. Just as easy and far cheaper. Great product
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Using this program is so quick and easy. This is my 3rd year using it. Will definitely continue using it.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent program with easy to follow instructions..
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that I can prepare my taxes myself at a low cost Very convenient and fast to get your refund
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made stressful time of year less so First year with self-employed taxes needing to be filed. FreeTaxUSA made deductions simple and overall process seamless. Will definitely be using again. Plus we saved a *huge* chunk over another so-called "free" tax filing service.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to follow especially after using it the previous year. The price is right. I love that I can get a printed copy because my printer doesn't work most of the time.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to file. Has previous years numbers.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logical software that is easy to use. Free Tax USA directs users through its income tax system easily and logically.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Easy-to-use, really only cost $15 for state, federal free! Turbo tax changed and is expensive, I saved $150 using this one.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy breezy I have used FreeTaxUSA for a few years. Enjoyed the format and options for additional support. Enjoy the low to no cost for filing as well
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes Submitted with Ease I had all my documents together. I logged in and started my tax preparations. I was finished in no time with the process of my Federal and State Tax the same day within 30 minutes.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy question It was easy. It could be easier but I would definitely use this again
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Free Tax USA I have been using Free Tax USA for the last 2 or 3 years to prepare my Federal and State tax returns. I am happy to say that tax time is not a dreaded event for me now. Free Tax USA is totally reliable and very, very thorough. When you finish your tax returns, you can be sure that you haven't forgotten anything you need to reduce your taxes. You put the correct information in and you don't have to compute anything. I sincerely feel that it is the best tax preparation program I have ever used.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy! Having my information from last year is so helpful and makes the process go quickly.
Date published: 2023-03-24
  • y_2023, m_3, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101378, tr_355454
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2023 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/18/2023) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility