Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 433037.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94350, tr_338687
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! Instructions are easy to follow and nearly "dummy proof". I've been using for about 10 years. I won't use anything else.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice After being ripped off by Turbo Tax for years, it is a pleasure to have a tax prep that doesn't charge me for what should be free.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & efficient It was actually painless to do my taxes! It only took 15 minutes to input the necessary information!
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing taxes made easy I never thought that I would be able to do my taxes myself. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. It is a travesty how much other people/companies will charge to complete and file your taxes. Given my fixed income, FreeTaxUSA it is so affordable,
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and affordable In the past I’ve always used a different online servicer to do my taxes. As the years have progressed the cost increased substantially. This year I decided to see what other options were available and I came across Free Tax USA. I was skeptical at first becuase the name seemed a little scammy. After reading lots of reviews and seeing it listed on the IRS Website I went ahead and filed with them. It was just as simple as my previous experiences with other online filing services and incredibly affordable. I upgraded to the deluxe version with audit protection and it was still less expensive than the most basic version of my previous software. Free Tax USA kept me up to date as my returns were accepted and approved. It was fast, simple, and affordable. I’ve recommended them to my family and have converted my sister to using this software as well!
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Filing Service I really appreciate the affordability and user friendly layout. I look forward to using Free Tax USA each year!
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tax filing This tax program walks you through step by step and saves your information so that the next year you can just update common information.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough, and easy to use! I've been using Free Tax for years now. Its so nice, and easy to use. Keeps your personal info so you don't have to enter that in every year. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2023-02-06
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94350, tr_338687
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2023 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 1/18/2023) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility