Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 359397.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71804, tr_287593
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively easy to use and responsive The cloud-based app seems much faster than TurboTax desktop app-- turbotax is absurdly slow. While TurboTax had huge price increase, FreeTax is quite reasonable. I was able to complete my filing with Schedule C business and various complex investments.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Service Very easy to file taxes but I feel the price is misleading. I appreciate the free federal filing but did not know until the end that I’d be charged for state. Still a very low price for state taxes though.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great site very easy to follow. I have a complex return with 2 rental properties and was still able to file my own return. They poited out all available deductions
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Easy filing and so much less $$$ than e-file or Turbo Tax. Those tax apps have a lot of fancy bells and whistles which are not necessary for most people. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for DIY Tax Prep! I love using FreeTax USA and doing my own taxes. I can start early and my work is saved. The refund maximizer feature makes me walk through everything and reminds me of options. I always feel like it was very easy. Even love the reminders I get!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from deadline crunch pressed for time, it was quicker and easier than other products I have used
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-10-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71804, tr_287593
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility