Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281621.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227372
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful This was easier than I expected and was nice to have a few chats when I was confused about a few things.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tax prep software & top notch service I have a complicated itemized tax return, and FreeTax USA makes it simple. I gather the data; walk through the guided questions; select electronic submission, and I am done! No stamps no envelope no trip to the post office. im a cou-ple of weeks the tax return money is in my savings account.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service It was very easy to file my taxes. It took longer this year because I was a first time home buyer and I had trouble figuring out where to find the tax numbers.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straightforward & helpful guide to doing my taxes FreeTaxUSA does a great job of guiding me through all the steps and making it clear what I have to do and how to do it. As long as I have all my tax documents with me, the process is smooth sailing. I have been using this website for several years now and the fact that it has your previous filings on record is also helpful.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fast! FreeTaxUSA makes it as easy as possible to file taxes. I've used them for quite a few years now and i love it. I'd never done my own taxes before i used FreeTaxUSA, now i can't imagine doing them without.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Easy step by step instructions. Seems pretty foolproof!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! I love using FreeTax USA. It is easy and provides hints along the way. I used to use TurboTax, but now, it's FreeTax USA all the way.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been using for years Filing taxes is already tedious. FreeTaxUSA has really made the process easy.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy First year filling with FreeTaxUSA. Couldn't have been easier. This software walks you through filling, has information bubbles in many places, and asks all the right questions. Just like other tax prep software does. And at 1/5 the cost. Amazing.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was great It was so easy to follow. Everything was very well explained.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Great customer service easy format. quick chat time response.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USER-FRIENDLY For a tax filer, like myself, who had never filed my taxes online before; the FreeTaxUSA program was outlined in a clear-cut manner & very easy to navigate.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lowest price Filed state & federal for less than any competitor. Very straightforward process to complete forms. We'll see if there is any problem from the IRS. IF not, I will use the service again next year.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free tax program Easy to use tax program. Everything is pretty straightforward. Will probably use next year.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No title This program lead me simply and quickly through a process i've no interest or desire to do.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax peace of mind Filing taxes was easy and thorough. I've used this service for my taxes for the last 5 years.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well organized.. Follow the steps and you are done. The tool will alert you to other items.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should change name wasn't free If you gonna have free in your company name it should be free for both state and federal.... I'm saying I get it but don't call ut freetax USA
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found a home! I'm very grateful for your service. I hadn't done my taxes in years and your site was thorough and allowed me to go back and check things with ease. The site is easy to navigate and walks you through every step with easy to understand instructions.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great site. Easy to use. Will b using every year from now on
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier to use that other tax software Seemed easier to use that other tax software, and cheaper
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent platform I worked with TurboTax for the past 5 years and this platform was easier to understand and felt less intrusive. I also appreciated the help box with where do I do this or that and all you had to do was click and had an answer. No massive searching.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy! This service is very thorough and has in depth explanations for almost every tax question. Thank you
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! The FreeTaxUSA app and services are as good or better than TurboTax, are easier to use, and cost much less when even with all the extras.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent program for filing taxes. This year I had to submit using my phone so that was a bit of a challenge due to small screen.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used you for a couple of years. Great servi I am not really good with paperwork, but you have helped me out so much.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Taxes 2018,2019 There are several areas that need improvement This program does not allow of printing of Schedule B Form 1040, data can be input, but does not appear in print/view summary
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly I have used FreeTaxUsa for several years since it was listed as a trusted site on the IRS website. Very easy to use and I feel my information is safe.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Was Relatively Clear, but Long Filing the taxes for 2019 was equally clear, time-intensive and laborious as in the previous years. However, it was a pleasant process.
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227372
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started