Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 356982.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71208, tr_285774
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 351ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filling out my taxes has never been so easy but with freetaxusa it was great and easy..
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was amazing thank you and it was really easy to do
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome price! Easy to navigate and made filing a snap! I'll be back next year!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tax service! As usual, my tax filing was quick and easy. I have enjoyed your service for quite a few years now and plan to continue, even in retirement.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work through the links and questions. Appreciated the explanations on the process and vocabulary.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent services All was verified normal and secured. All was fine and simple to follow up.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient, simple, and easy to use. Absolutely love the simplicity of the filing of my taxes.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy Simple and Straight foward. Very simple and didn't take a long time. I've already told my friends about it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Package! It was an excellent package and the price was even better!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustrated I found FreeTaxUSA very frustrating to use this year. Every time I needed to make a change in any section from Income or Expenses or wanted to examin something else, all the data that I had already entered was wiped out and I had to reenter it all over. In addition it added accounts that it said I had last year, which I have never had.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great software!! Easy to navigate and real quick. Cost is also a factor- free is amazing!!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service so easy to file and so easygoing fill straight from your w2s
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Affordable After using Turbo Tax for years FreeTaxUSA has been a wonderful alternative to an already complicated and headache inducing yearly obligation.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As it should be, mostly. I switched from Turbo Tax several years ago, because I could do rental income for free on FreeTaxUSA, but not on Turbo Tax. Past years went smooth and easy, but this year the inability to fill in a box on my return directly was a problem. My lawyer had given me the depreciation amount, but not the numbers used to determine the amount. FreeTaxUSA has no way to just enter the depreciation, so I had to reverse engineer those numbers. It wasn't a huge deal, but I'd say a 4 and 1/2 star product. Better than the competition.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes is easy every year. My go to software, and I refer you to anybody that thinks it's hard
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate service Thanks for everything it was very easy and I figured it out on my own
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and helpful The process was simple and the hyperlinks for explanations came in really handy. I got a little more back than if I went through H&R Block.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haven’t received my taxes yet. I’ve been using H&R and Turbo Taxes quite sometime now and had no issues getting my money back. So I wanted to try someone new so I had this link sent me to me and as of right now I haven’t received my taxes from you. I’ve been checking “where’s my taxes” on my phone and it keeps saying your refund still processing? What does that mean, how long am I gonna for it? Please let me know thanks.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Super easy to file taxes! They have all of the information needed to help!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Tx Filing Site Wouldn't go anywhere else to file my taxes. Everything is straight-forward and offers much help.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly and very efficient So easy... especially reminds you of what took place last year...easier to move through it and I love the explanations and directives especially comparing deductions to stand deductions. Taxes done in a little mover an hours.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! This is the second time that I have used FreeTax USA to file my taxes and I love it. It is really easy to use and understand. Their fees are also reasonable for filing the state taxes.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Service Thank you for making filing my taxes easy and affordable.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for years It is easy and user friendly. Have reccomended to my friends and family
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Information History Transfer Now that I'm a customer, my history automatically uploads into the new year. That makes it quick and easy. The "help" button assist with new questions that arise. Warnings pop up where mistakes may be. Always use software if filing yourself on an IRS approved website like this .
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service ! Things Have Never Been This Easy Until I Found TaxFreeUSA
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for basic tax filing The free version is basic filing help. I felt like during anything out of the ordinary I had to research outside of FreeTaxUSA
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, returning customer. Everything went great with one exception. I had a summary statement for my stock sales. There wasn't a prompt for filing out a form to list specific sales that didn't have a reported basis until after completing my Federal Taxes. I was then prompted to fill out the form and mail it to IRS. Would have preferred to have filled it out and submitted it with the rest of the return. Not a huge issue, everything else was pretty easy. I will certainly return next year.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I’ve been using this service for over 5 years. I don’t see myself moving to anything new, anytime soon. Keep up the good work!!
Date published: 2021-06-14
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71208, tr_285774
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility