Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281621.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227372
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 400ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be easier. Filing with FreeTaxUSA is so easy. I love how everything is explained and all my questions are answered in the process.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Novice feeling like a pro This website is so clear and concise. They have explanations and if you make a mistake they alert you. Could not be happier with my experience!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first time on your site. Took me a long time but finished successfully.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tax service!! Have used this service many times. Always easy and fast. Leads you thru step by step.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and useful product with helpful information Its been very good. Insome cases examples will help
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and great service! I e been using freetaxusa for many years now to file my taxes. It’s very straight forward and easy to use. You are able to get answers to questions that you might have along the way. My only wish is that it was free to file my state taxes, too!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy, no fluff I wish I knew about this for the last few years instead of giving my money to turbo tax. This is what turbo tax does not what you to know about.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use and affordable I have used T. Tax for the last 8-9 years to complete my taxes. Yes, I got them done, but it was not cheap. This year my quote started at $104 to file as self employed and that did not include filing for state or the numerous little up charges...that is insane! I was kinda scared to try a new company, but FreeTaxUSA was amazing. I was walked through each step with guidance (something Turbo told me no one else would offer) and completed my federal and state taxes for under $25! Definitely coming back in April and telling everyone I know to stop paying a fortune to Turbo T.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Very easy to read and understand. Have used this site several years in a row.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way The best way to file your taxes from year to year.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Can't beat the price, $14.99 for a federal and state filing is a great value. Federal is free, there is an option to file state if you want to do it totally free.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Program I am not “tax savvy” and this was not difficult to do. And it was cheap. I file 2 1099 forms and 3 W-2’s and it only cost me $21.00. So much BETTER than H&R Block who would’ve charged me $250-$500 to file. What a rip off!!! I am very pleased with this service and will recommend it to others in addition to using it myself. I am a very pleased customer!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! It is free and wonderfully done. I am using it for year
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-to-use and thorough This makes a tedious and stressful process much easier to work through
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service It was a breeze filing using your service. Will use again.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use So easy to fill in and file your taxes. Love all the interactive tips as you are filling out the forms.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very easy and smooth almost very enjoyable to do myself
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as one, two, three! Prompts were easy to follow, explanations easy to understand and the cost was low and affordable
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Effective Free Tax has been my software of choice for the past 5 years. I've always been satisfied.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Seniors Already tried 2 other online programs and kept getting horrible results that weren't close to correct. Was very frustrating. Last ditch attempt I found FreeTaxUSA! Step by step was easy to follow and results were there for me to review and I was tickled to death at the speed and accuracy of my Tax Results. Next yer I am coming back to FREETAXUSA for sure.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very convenient They are very complete and difficult to make a mistake.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from anyone can follow although my first time, the prompts were helpful. The assistance chat explained questions I had. Although time consuming the experience was good.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FreeTaxUSA is Easy and Fast I am so grateful for FreeTaxUSA. Filing my taxes has never been easier or faster.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty great service We're 1st timer, who didn't know of our deadline of the 15th until the 13th, I panic and starting praying and searching Google; and there you were. I, meaning Mrs. Woods, had a phobia of all those numbers, but I had everything I needed and the app showed me step by step and corrected me! I love it and saving $200.00! I truly thank you for your service and experience and may God continue to grow your business. Respectfully, Mrs. Woods
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent service I love how this product went step by step and gave information for some questions
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes has never been easier. It was quick, and easy to use and understand. Let’s you work at your own speed, and the email reminders were timely and professional which kept me on tract. Great product.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy tax prep Easy to use for personal tax filing will use again next year
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is the first time I have filed taxes. I had an accountant that passed away and he took care of everything. This was very easy to use. Glad i found this.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and convenient! All aspects of my filing were easy to understand and I quickly moved through filling out the forms and electronically filing.
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227372
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started