Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281619.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227370
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 260ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use All the information you need is at your fingertips which makes it effortless to file.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy! Filing was very easy. Will definitely use this site again.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great program to help with taxes Appreciate the program to help me get my taxes done fast and easily. Thank you for a nice program to help me.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant Suprise! For years I have used Turbo Tax for my e-filling. Never again! Free Tax USA was so much easier to use, cheaper, and found me discounts that the other company did not.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do easy to use I love the clear and concise step-by-step instructions. I file with confidence, and trust I'm getting the appropriate refund.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Grateful For Help When I thought I had no one to help me with my income tax I got an email from freetaxusa.com. I’ve always had someone else do my taxes which is very expensive. With the pandemic I don’t leave my house so being able to do my own tax return was amazing and on my iPhone you can’t bet that! What a relief to have it over with and done correctly. Thanks
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The only way it could have been easier Would have been if someone else had done my taxes
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Streamlined system Program very well written and easy to use. Many features reduce time and key strokes.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Straightforward! I’ve used several tax return programs and this was BY FAR the easiest. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I’ve been having my taxes done professionally for years but the cost has become something I cannot justify for such a simple filing. I am not a complicated case. Someone recommended FreetaxUSA and I was hesitating at first but now I would recommend them to everyone!! Could not have been easier. I will definitely use again.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service I paid CPA's a lot of money to do what I was able to do myself using the service
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wish it was cheaper i keep coming back only because my previous year is already here, would love a price incentive as a carrot to come back and file.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been filing my taxes for years with them. I love the side by side comparrison of the previous yr filing and provider information such as w2 1099s, mortgage etc information is there year after year. You can of course delete or edit it.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Awesome Service Filing my taxes are easy and thorough. I have referred friends and family. Compared to other companies used prior to Freetaxusa, you are tops.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Been using free tax USA for several years. It is very easy to follow and walks you through the process. I am very thankful to have found them
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate Filing my taxes has never been easier, and I have used most online and other brick & mortar tax return services...
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive Tax Interview The software is good, fairly simple and user friendly and covers every topic. Overall, a very good tax software.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from complete, simple, intuitive and fast...best tool so easy to use...even a cave man could use this and succeed with the IRS
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need K-1 box 14 code Z Great program, however it lacks Schedule K-1, Box 14, Code Z capability. This should've been taken care of years ago. I would give it 5 stars if FreeTaxUSA would fix this issue.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Experience! Super easy and user friendly. Exceptional functionality!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my tax life easy! This service was simple to follow and made tax filing easy. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Service The updates on this website are fabulous! I like that you can upload w-2s & this site stores my previous years. Easy to download or print whenever I need too!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly. Love this site. We've been using it for several years and have recommended it to many family members and friends.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Free tax USA is the best tax App I have ever used. It is very user-friendly, and a lot quicker than some of the other sites. It also has places where you can click in case you need more knowledge on that particular item. I will definitely use them again. See you next year!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be easier. Filing with FreeTaxUSA is so easy. I love how everything is explained and all my questions are answered in the process.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Novice feeling like a pro This website is so clear and concise. They have explanations and if you make a mistake they alert you. Could not be happier with my experience!
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227370
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started