Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 356982.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71208, tr_285774
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good job Filing my taxes was easy I did it with no help thanks
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You’re company doesn’t make it easy when you adopt Your company should help families not make them pay a CPA to file there taxes because they adopted a child
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quick and easy for me, I didn’t get a headache!! Yay!!!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s was awesome filling my tax with you... thank you
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you I love filling with you And I never knew it was just that simple
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Easy, convenient, and affordable. I like that I can do everything myself and the platform saves all my info and also provides me with tips.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Charges to much took half of my stimulus check! It was easier to get it done with the site unlike h&r block my stuff wouldnt go through.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use Very easy to use. Walks you through every step.the ones you don’t think of also.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy online form to file taxes! It was easy to file yourself online. However it's been almost 2 months & I haven't received my refund yet & I can't get anybody to tell me what's going on or where my refund is.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple service to use
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy service It was so easy to get my refund and they paid the filing fee with my refund...
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and very easy I was using TAXACT before but FREETAXUSA is way better, its to the point and easy to navigate, I am impressed, and will use FREETAXUSAfrom now on
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filling my tax has been easy since 4years have been using freetaxusa
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Great website, it was so easy to file. I will be using again in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one misunderstanding. Filing was so easy. The only thing was I did not know who to put as the payer on my 1099. Other than that, it was pretty simple. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service they make it easy to follow and if you need help they are there
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly!! So simple. Walks you through every step and has sub menus to explain every step of the way.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy So easy and very thorough. They don't miss a thing. I have been using FreeTaxUSA for a few years and it is just makes filing taxes easy and for a small fee, they will print, bind, & mail them to you. Love this!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Filing my taxes was easy. they walked me through every step
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to follow! I should have filed it myself, then I would not be messed up owing taxes. All you have to do is answer the question as truthful as possible.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for the great service Thanks for the ease of doing my taxes that I’ve had to pay 10’s of thousands of dollars over my lifetime
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super user friendly! They make it easy to understand! Best ever! Can’t say enough good!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The service was okay Fileing my taxes have never been easier, think you All.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and User Friendly Website Much easier to file taxes and cost lest than competitors like HR Block, TaxAct and Intuit. Best tax filing website, hands down.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service You made my filing very easy to take one step at a time until it was completed.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service This is a user friendly service that gets the job done while educating along the way. I’m a repeat customer.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective for a first timer Did my taxes easily and recommended it to 3 of my friends and helped them do theirs! My boyfriend got his in 4 weeks straight to his bank account the amount that Freetax said he would
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have used FreeTax USA for years and it continues to be user-friendly and east to navigate. Love the service!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mistakes Caught Very smooth, clear questioning throughout process. Alerts at end sent me back to fix possible items needing correction. Not all did, but two notices paid off.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for First time using FreeTaxUSA. Not sure if I’ll use it next year. The platform is easy to get to & initial setup was pretty quick. I did have to start over because I passed up uploading last years taxes thinking I could do it later. You can’t. I actually had to open another account & start over. Once I got past that it seemed to ok. The software keeps taking you to the beginning of each section instead of where you left off… lots is skipping through completed sections. It maybe easier if I continue to file with FeeTaxUSA. Everything else was great, speaking with CS, paying online, downloading copies & confirmation notifications. You can not beat the price, just don’t expect anything but the basics.
Date published: 2021-06-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71208, tr_285774
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility