Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 427269.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92493, tr_334776
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 330ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used FreeTaxUSA for 10 years now We love this service - couldn't make filing taxes any easier. THANK YOU
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow guide to filing!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for self employed folks! I have used this service for my tiny self-employment business for many years, and the information is always accurate to current tax laws. So helpful!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 income tax filing Easy and comprehensive
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, informative and fast and FREE!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New product for me, but awesome! After using another tax product for 22 years, I could no longer afford to buy the product. It took me a bit to get into the groove with FreeTaxUSA, which I found on the IRS site, but I truly loved it!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy The overall program is easy to figure out and asking questions they got right back with you if you have a problem
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sweat to switch from TurboTax Only thing missing compared to my TurboTax experience was importing my data from my brokerage, but that was no problem at all! Thank you so much for not charging an arm and a leg for a Schedule D!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being a self-employed homeowner and also a w-2 employee, this software has been good for my needs. FreeTaxUSA, thanks for simplifying the tax filing process for a fair price.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very comfortable and this was very understanding
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing made simple. I have tried to use different programs. But after using Free Tax USA, I won't try another. Free Tax USA covered every possible form and schedule for everyone's tax filing needs. Extremely happy.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy tax return secure , simple and not expensive
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Talk about SIMPLE, FAST, and ACCURATE TAX Filing! Pleasantly surprised by the ease and organization of FreeTaxUSA to complete and file my 2021 Federal (and State!) Taxes! Thank you!, FreeTaxUSA!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filling experience has been excellent My experience with Free Tax USA over the past 5 years has been right on. while in the military traveling to difference duty assignment, it also nice to see a familiar tax system that is user friendly. I thank the FreeTaxUSA team for that.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service This site is quick, easy and accurate
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and faster thank you
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally a small fraction of the cost of competing products As good as or better than the other guys, at a FRACTION of the cost. My return was more complicated this year so I tried the online Help chat. The individualized chat assistance was remarkable. The live agents were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve used other e-filing companies before and FreeTaxUsa has been by far the easiest to use.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This company is excellent ! This is tax filing made easier . And the best is knowledge and peace of mind. Did i say cheap? Yes it is so cheap that it almost seems impossible yet it's actually more than cheap. It's real! Please dont waste your money anymore. Do your wallet and your precious a favor. Stop by and file your tax with freetaxusa. They are the best.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and straightforward! You guys have the easiest to use tax software when compared to all others. There are no unnecessary diversions like some of the competitors. Your software is so easy to use even a kid could use it. Awesome product guys!!!! I use you folks every year.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good This is the first time I've filed, myself, in 35 years. I used last year's tax form to get a general idea. The FreeTax USA website helped a lot by walking through the process. But, there was one thing I was not certain of and I couldn't find the answer to it anywhere (not just this site, but Google, IRS, etc). All in all, though, I was happy with it. I'm sure next year will go smoother.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like them better than Turbo Tax and H&R Block I highly recommend for tax filing!! I initially discovered Free Tax USA because I was filing late and I wasn’t able to use H&R Block. I am so glad this happened because this site is way better. I have used this website for the last 4 years.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing taxes through free tax USA was a great experience. Everything was easy to navigate. I enjoyed this over turbo tax.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes filing so easy The best way to file if you have a simple tax situation. Not overly complicated wording and easy to manuever.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Free Tax USA for years now after virtually a lifetime using Turbotax. This is way more affordable on every level and the program is easy to follow. I had a move spanning two states and their respective returns plus complicated Frderal taxes and I spent $59…great price and great service Inhighly recommend.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this system much better than Turbo tax.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy We are fairly straightforward 1040 filers so FreeTaxUSA made it simple and easy to file. Our returns were initially rejected due to an error and and the FreeTaxUSA service alerted us and walked us through why our return was rejected and how to fix. Very good experience. Much easier and better value than TurboTax.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The support obtained is extremely helpful. I would not have been able to complet it except for your exceptional experts. Any and all questions were quickly answered and exactly what is needed. I thank you so very much for this support!!!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would like to think that it was easier for me, however, I believe otherwise but I think it would have been easier if it was if I had PC rather than a Chrome Book. Put it is on me not your app. I am 76 I guess I should find some one to do it for me.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will definitely use again and recommend the tax software to others!
Date published: 2022-10-20
  • y_2022, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92493, tr_334776
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement (Updated 11/2/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility