Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 358456.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71584, tr_286872
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 224ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program I love this program. It's totally user friendly. If you skip some thing or make a mistake it tells you, as well as explaining any additional forms you need to fill out or how to correct you mistake. It even made it easy to file for an extension.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy, but not accurate. It was easy to use, however, I just received a payment due notice from IRS with 21 days to pay! Instead of receiving $670 refund, I owed $524! Apparently the check it does before you submit isn't accurate RE Recovery Rebate Credit. Disappointing.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I was amazed that the paperwork was so easy even an older person can do it. Absolutely the greatest tax return I ever completed
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Have used TurboTax for a number of years, but FreeTaxUSA was easier to use and less expensive!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes has never been easier. Keeps things updated and posted on when you receive your tax return
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Program I’ve used FreeTaxUSA for several years now and their program is very complete and straightforward to us.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Was very eazy, and a great experience. Timely keeps me currently up to date with my refund
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from could be better not the best experience. didn,t allow me to to claim eic for my child who lived with me but was claimed by other parent who made too much income to claim eic. the freetax tax program cost me a loty of $$ because of this.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. For a person who never did Taxes before it was a Snap, Thank you.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable & Easy To Use Application Great way to accomplish an annual task I hate doing. FreeTaxUSA was fast and easy to use. Submitted and approved returns online, verified in minutes.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Filing my taxes Has never been easier it was great
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to file The software is nice because it notifies you of potential issues so you can correct them before it becomes an issue with Big Brother.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to complete
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Leads you through with little effort. Very easy to use and sends copies via internet to our state and federal.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Filing taxes was a breeze you have the best tax service for my application
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Good I had an issue with my K1 forms that HR Block online forced me to use their professional service. That professional made dozens of errors and never got it right. Came over to FreeTaxUSA to prepare my own return and it was quick and easy and with all the various forms and schedules I required. Happy with the offering.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came through It made it so easy and keeped me informed all the way. There was explanations for everything! Constant help during every step. Loved it! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Easy to file taxes. Very informative, processes step by step. Explainations if needed.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY,Quick, Service It's was so easy to understand how to do it,and quick, I've never filled out my own before, and it went faster then someone doing it for me.. ill be using this from now on
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE!! Filing with Freetaxusa is GREAT!! I fits my needs and doesn't take very long at all. I don't have to dread tax season (at least filing) cause they make it very user friendly and I'm grateful for it. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome EVERYTHING WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND THEY LED ME THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Was very satisfied and will most likely use this in the future. I didn't have too many things to fill and the process was fast and easy.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great service , straight forward. each year is better
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Very easy to use. Completed Federal and State quickly
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes has never been easier. I always used a tax prepare until this site came up as a recommendation on google. Thank you for making filing my taxes easier and cheaper in my life now.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, easy to use! Filing my taxes was easy, quick, and painless. Have used FreeTaxUSA for years and I love them!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Patient Program Like having my personal tax assistant in residence. It even did some of my research for me. I would have been lost without it.
Date published: 2021-08-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71584, tr_286872
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility