Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281619.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227370
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always great service I have completed my taxes with FreeTaxUSA many times now and it has always been the best way to get my taxes done efficiently as well as quickly as possible. Thank you FreeTaxUSA!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use - efficient! Filing taxes has been made user friendly. This service is easy to use, and is very straightforward in terms of pricing, etc.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I've been filing taxes with FreeTaxUSA for 6 years. Simple, Easy and Professional!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handled everything I threw at it My taxes were a little complicated this year, a new rental we own and a solar system credit. But FreeTaxUSA made it easy.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from some questions after filing I like the site and it seems to be quite efficient. However, I had some deductions in the past that I was not sure where to list this time. After seeing one item regarding an energy credit in the final draft that I realized was too low an amount and should have included installation cost, I was not sure how to make a change.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great year! It was as easy as ever! Even with an extension and Schedule K-1's, it's always easy.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service Filing was very easy and it saves info from previous filing which reduces the time to complete the document.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great status reports 3rd year of using this app. I like that the prior year is shown for each section and the prior year entries for individual items is also shown. Filing from the app is also very easy and updates on the status of your return are provided throughout the processing.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program Easy to use and bookmarks are awesome. Features are simple to use and help is always available
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Servuces
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use Easy to follow, very simple & thorough. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy Never have I had such a stress free, easy experience filing on line. I tried going to irs.gov and was bogged down in a heartbeat. Best 21.98 I ever spent
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No gimmicks, no tricks to up charge, BY FFUSA —such as by TT. Risk of making mistakes is minimized as one can see the real 1040 being filled out as one goes. No non sense. I felt that turbo tax brought confusion on purpose such as — mixing state and fed taxes paid, in one sum — there is no reason to do that other than to keep the customer confused. TT gives the impression that it’s transferring previous years tax filing information, but last year on my return it took estimated tax paid on 4./15 /17, as ETpaid for 2016 and again for 2017 both the years, causing me to pay penalty. FFUSA makes a point to warn clearly, so this common mistake is avoided. Foreign tax credit on Stock dividend tax Charged by foreign countries was easy to do on FFUSA.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Few problems Everything was good except the directions for where to find an item, they gave the wrong line on a form.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but for 1 minor glitch Everything was great w/ the only exception being the dropdown boxes for dates on my 2019 Quarterly Estimated Payments. For some strange reason the 4 Qtr date dropdowns were different and difficult to zero out. After a couple online messages to Cust. Svc and a couple replies, I was able to figure it out. But, the 4 qtrly drop downs should all be in the same format. Don't know why the 4th was different, and also difficult to understand. Otherwise, everything was fine, as usual (since using FreeTaxUSA the past 3-4 years).
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service They really helped with filing strictly for the stimulus check. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free for just about anyone - Complex return I have filed with rentals, trust income from other states, and a business for free! Other software jacks up the price for each additional form.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free Very easy and with clear and easily understood instructions and explanations.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy filing I found all form needed to file my rental and farm income. A little confused on carryovers.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy I filed my return in less than 30 minutes. Very easy.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great service easy to understand and complete. I recommended it to friends abd clients. They are love it it.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest tax site to use at a more than reasonable Easy and straight forward. Very user friendly. Pricing for state great.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy...website was user friendly I originally used H&R block. Their site was confusing at times which is frustrating. Not to mention expensive! Your service was easy and pocket friendly.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. I missed a step & it prompted me to fix it. It was easy to use.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than The Rest Before trying FreeTaxUSA.com, i tried filing with e-file and H&R Block online. Although both went through deep dives on both Federal and State, neither e-file nor H&R was able to lower my payment lime FreeTaxUSA
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from File with confidence This filing service provides clear guidance on how to file. The help and more information functions really gave me the confidence in making my choices, knowing I filed correctly.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do !! I was late filing, but was told about free tax USA. Will always use it to file my taxes.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Filing taxes is not difficult and they provide great prewritten explanations & help when needed. It's also very affordable.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress reducing service After years of having someone do my taxes, I turned to your service a couple of years ago. I'm so grateful for your easy to understand format and customer service.
Date published: 2020-10-18
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227370
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started