Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 356864.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71166, tr_285698
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Filing my taxes has never been easier. The value of your service is awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years and found this to be even more user friendly!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service This is the first I had no problems with filling and it was simple and quick
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my task easier! The layout was self-explanatory and easy to follow; all the things I had a question about were only a click away
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service You are striving to make the prompts simpler and that is good‼️ The app is so much better. Keep making the app user-friendly ‼️
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for filing taxes Simple to use and the support feature is awesome!!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service This has been by far the easiest tax program I have ever used.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Undecided My return of 1800 said it would be in my account 7 to 14 days and still not there?
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! The website is very easy to use and easy to understand.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product was easy peasy to use and Im not the sharpest knife in the drawer
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filling out my taxes has never been so easy but with freetaxusa it was great and easy..
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was amazing thank you and it was really easy to do
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome price! Easy to navigate and made filing a snap! I'll be back next year!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tax service! As usual, my tax filing was quick and easy. I have enjoyed your service for quite a few years now and plan to continue, even in retirement.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work through the links and questions. Appreciated the explanations on the process and vocabulary.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent services All was verified normal and secured. All was fine and simple to follow up.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient, simple, and easy to use. Absolutely love the simplicity of the filing of my taxes.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy Simple and Straight foward. Very simple and didn't take a long time. I've already told my friends about it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Package! It was an excellent package and the price was even better!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustrated I found FreeTaxUSA very frustrating to use this year. Every time I needed to make a change in any section from Income or Expenses or wanted to examin something else, all the data that I had already entered was wiped out and I had to reenter it all over. In addition it added accounts that it said I had last year, which I have never had.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great software!! Easy to navigate and real quick. Cost is also a factor- free is amazing!!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service so easy to file and so easygoing fill straight from your w2s
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Affordable After using Turbo Tax for years FreeTaxUSA has been a wonderful alternative to an already complicated and headache inducing yearly obligation.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As it should be, mostly. I switched from Turbo Tax several years ago, because I could do rental income for free on FreeTaxUSA, but not on Turbo Tax. Past years went smooth and easy, but this year the inability to fill in a box on my return directly was a problem. My lawyer had given me the depreciation amount, but not the numbers used to determine the amount. FreeTaxUSA has no way to just enter the depreciation, so I had to reverse engineer those numbers. It wasn't a huge deal, but I'd say a 4 and 1/2 star product. Better than the competition.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes is easy every year. My go to software, and I refer you to anybody that thinks it's hard
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate service Thanks for everything it was very easy and I figured it out on my own
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and helpful The process was simple and the hyperlinks for explanations came in really handy. I got a little more back than if I went through H&R Block.
Date published: 2021-06-14
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71166, tr_285698
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility