Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 358639.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71629, tr_287010
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really satisfied Filing was relatively easy easier to use than this survey
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Lays it all out clearly. If confused about anything there's a highlighted word that you click. Worked so well
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Website : Filing my taxes has never been easier. Blah blah blah
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, user-friendly, great program and service!! Filing my taxes and understanding the process and options was never easier.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to File!! Filing my taxes through freetaxusa.com was easy and fast!!!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service. Easy to use. FreeTaxUSA was thoughtful of slow people. Easy to follow directions.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that it's FREE and it works I was dreading doing my taxes this year so I filed for an extension so I'd have more time to get everything in order. Once I started using FreeTaxUSA, I realized I was stressed for nothing. It was so easy to input and you're basically walked through everything which was perfect because I'm not a tax professional.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and thorough! I used to do dread doing my tax returns every year, and it would take sooooo long, but FreeTaxUSA makes is so easy and quick, it's no big deal!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress Reliever!! I hadn't filed my own taxes since the 70s and was petrified to take it on now since COVID closed many support organizations' services. So, the pile stayed on my desk for 7 months while I procrastinated. Finally, I bit the bullet and went to .gov searching for free support. I found it here at FreeTaxUSA! OMGOSH, after several hours that included searching for documents I needed, I clicked: "Yes, I'm sure I want to submit!" The process was easy, mistake proof, and led me through each step. I didn't need to worry about being logged out while I calculated mileage for medical trips, etc. like a lot of sites do. FreeTaxUSA is definitely the solution if you are not confident of your abilities to do your own taxes. I'm a believer and will be a return customer early in 2022!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy service
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very quick and easy to use Never been easier love everything about the website
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still waiting for my fed tax direct deposit I field in June 2021 with is going on and can't contact anyone????????
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Site Works Well, Used This Service for Five Years I found FreeTaxUSA easy to navigate and difficult to prepare incorrectly.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The process was not too difficult Filing for 2020 was not too complicated and the information provided was very helpful.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I've been filing my taxes for a long time with this service but I need information on my 2017 state tax a copy of it did it go thru did I file it I need it for the IRS ASAP
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Wish I used it before I used the other sites. I could have saved money
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and quick service easily to work with. Best way I ever texted my tax.i love it the way it is.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dedicated Customer! I have used FreeTaxUSA for years - I switched from TurboTax to FreeTaxUSA about 9 years ago because it was simpler, less headaches, didn't have to deal with software/hardware compatibility issues, and appeared to me to be better value, lower cost, for the same type of end result - filing taxes. I'm an ABSOLUTELY dedicated FreeTaxUSA customer for life!!!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. I love using E-TAX! It is so self explanatory! I like the fact that it is free and my state taxes are filed at the same time. It saves me a lot of money too! Thank you for your service.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Ease of filing. The system Walks you through every detail step-by-step. Very thorough. I feel confident everything is done 100% correct. Have used them for many years
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was quick good job to
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Filing my taxes has never been easier. I would recommend a friend.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Time Great experience throughout the entire filing process
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The forms were easy to use and follow. Good way to prepare and submit income tax returns.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The process was quick and easy simple to use and really get u paid
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes was easy and the program was easy.
Date published: 2021-09-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71629, tr_287010
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility