Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 336955.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66946, tr_270009
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Worked Perfectly After giving up on H&R Block, I looked for a program that would actually work. Then I found FreeTaxUSA, and my taxes were done quickly and easily.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great response to questions I had a major error and they traced where a mistake had been made within 15 minutes. Very impressed by service.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great amd easy to use service I've been using it for a few years. Love the feature and love how easy it is for me to import information from last year. Thats why I keep returning to be a customer. Previous year's files are also available for download which is what I really like. One thing I say FreeTaxUSA need to improve is a section for crypto currency. I have just started buying crypto in 2021. And a lot of people started on crypto also since mid 2020. I've also been looking at other tax service for example H and R block which ask about crypto. I dont see it on FreeTaxUSA. I suggest FreeTaxUSA improve on that to stay competitive.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well It made it very easy to file taxes. Had options for help answering questions.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply There was good directions, which made filing easier.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy self tax preparation With a bit of focus and preparation, this is a very simple way to do your own taxes
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Excellent Everytime! A great tax filing system that's easy to understand and even easier to use. All with a price tag that blows every other competitor out of the water. When your taxes are simple enough, but not simple enough to be "Free" like other competitors claim it will be, FreeTaxUSA comes along with no hidden fees and dose the job as advertised. Simple, straight forward, done! How it should be done. I'll be back next year. Thanks FreeTaxUSA!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service! Filing my taxes with this service has been very fast and easy to file.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find for doing my simple taxes I was not happy with another service so I looked around and found FreeTaxUSA. It is very easy to follow and very helpful. I was able to complete my taxes in just a very short time. Thank you for offering an alternative for service for this once a year chore.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best tax plan I have ever used & I have used a lot. Definitely better than having them done.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and Convenient
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Free Tax is easy to use. I have used it for my last three tax returns. I would like to see improvements to viewing and printing out summaries for income, deductions and prior return comparisons.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth An somewhat easy experience tried to post kept coming back to review
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Worked well. Thanks. I need another thirty characters.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very easy to file my tax return It is good for most people
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very efficient, would recommend to all. Great product!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service filing my taxes was very easy and had no problems with the instructions
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used FreeTaxUSA for years Super easy to use. Can't believe it's free. How can this company make money? Will continue to use.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! It’s so easy to follow the steps and filling the tax is free, which I love and I will continue use this.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Easy to file my taxes plus pricing beats others I will recommend to my friends
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. All of the previous years data imported quickly. Was done with both federal and state forms in a few minutes
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I used the website and the platform was super user friendly. I had no issues and breezed through my taxes this year. Also, the addition info, assistance and explanations throughout the process was the best thing about it. I will be telling friends about FreeTax.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Filing my taxes was hassle free and took very little time. I will be using FreeTax USA again,
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest tax filing ever. Easiest tax filing and very easy to understand. Will use again.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Straight Forward Process I have tried several other efile tax programs and I believe this is the easiest one. As long as you have all you need to fill out your taxes correctly the process is virtually stress free. The questions are very clear and I like the fact that you can pick up right where you left off without having to start the process all over again.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This program offer a step by step guide to assist with making the process very simple and accurate.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy not hard to understand at all. Always paid big to have my taxes done thank you for this option I don't make a lot of money so it's nice to keep that amount.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service All the steps are easy to follow. Great suggestions and recommendations.
Date published: 2021-04-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66946, tr_270009
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started