Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 356976.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71203, tr_285773
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 328ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my first time I file tax return through Free Tax USA
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Love this platform great service easy to understand instruction definition for everything as well as online help great way to go to file your tiles I just did it for the first time in two years by myself for the first time it was a great experience I love it and I will do it again and again and again
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product It was easy to manipulate, make adjustments to, and submit.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple!! Filing my taxes this year was so simple, freetax USA was so step by step and simple!! Definitely recommend to
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service! super easy! love it!...................................................
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Web site I've used FreeTaxUSA for several years now, and it's been very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Your format is user-friendly. And it’s very clear where I should click and easy to go back-and-forth. Please do not change anything!!!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and very helpful. FreeTaxUSA makes it easier for me to file my income tax.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So helpful I was nervous about filling over the Internet. They made it so easy and were so helpful I think this is how I’m going to file my taxes all the time.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple I had back taxes I needed to get done and I was able to get them done very easily through this site.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well for me ... finally, once I put aside my "mental block".
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repetition Over and over sending back to questions already answered. Annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE TAX RETURN AND THE HELP SERVICE GUIDE IS EASY TO USE
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service filing my taxes has never been easier with FreeTaxUSA
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Service Great tax software, completely free! Will use exclusively moving forward.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as TaxAct I liked the user interface even more than the TaxAct interface, seemed more responsive and easier to navigate. What I really liked is that I didn't get the impression of being ripped off by high priced service. Costs for using TaxAct, which is software as is FreeTax was expensive for filling out a form and answering a few questions.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to navigate the pages. I would definitely recommend to others.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Was pretty easy to file return may use again next year
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free & Helpful Tax Service I searched for a free tax service because I was tired of paying TurboTax for their supposed “free” service. FreeTaxUSA was easy to use overall and I liked that I could jump around to any section using tabs at the top. I liked that I could upload last year’s tax filing pdf to import and compare last year’s answers as I completed this year’s. I also liked that I could bookmark pages and that sections/pages were checked-off as I completed them. They asked a lot of good/thorough questions to make sure everything was covered, and I really liked the Help/Informational pop-ups that would go into explanatory depth on a topic or term. The only thing I had to calculate myself was Sales Tax. I found a calculator tool on the IRS website that helped me figure out this number. I definitely didn’t want to miss out on any deductions! I also received my “acceptance” email about 20 minutes after I had submitted my electronic filing.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tax Software The software was more informative than the Turbo Tax software that I used to use. That was a nightmare. This software is ok, but the time it takes to get to the IRS is too long. It should go instantly to the IRS and not through channels.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filling my taxes with freetaxusa is a awesome website
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy steps I can do it anytime easily. Its very simple to do.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I was able to complete my filing over a few weeks, not in one day.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sailing Tax preparation This was the easiest tax preparation I have ever done on my own.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing was easy, inexpensive! Heard about you from a friend who had excellent comments.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience It's been a complicated year .. changes, new things, etc. The process was made manageable by FreeTaxUSA.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! I absolutely love filing my taxes with Freetaxusa.com. I have been
Date published: 2021-06-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71203, tr_285773
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility