Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 204610.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37510, tr_167100
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use! 2nd year easy and complete. and state taxes were filed for less than ever and had all the bells and whistles that I needed. saved a pdf and printed copies afterward. I will be using FreeTaxUSA next year, too T
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for an amateur Practically walk you through every part to ensure that you don't miss a thing!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and user friendly I appreciate this site so much for helping me through an overwhelming tax situation. Easy to use and very professional customer service.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hidden fees! So I used to use TaxAct, and I've used TurboTax in the past. Well this year I went to file, and once I completed everything it went from free to file to $49.95. I do not appreciate the underhanded tactics, nor am I a big fan of the tax filing companies lobbying our government to make tax law complicated so they can continue to price gouge people. I have no problem paying taxes, but come on, make it easy to file! I filed for an extension, paid my taxes, and then used FreeTaxUSA to file the paperwork. It was simple and there were no hidden fees.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy & thourough ! Taxes made easy & I will continue to use this service as long as possible,,thanks FTUSA
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure this year I have used this site for several years and have always been very pleased with it. This year my tax situation was very different and I believe there is an error that I have not been able to find.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service The program is easy to use and a must for everyone
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this service for probably ten years and find it extremely easy and helpful to file taxes with.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier than H&R Block! I admit that I didn't do a full tax return. I just had to file something quick and dirty to avoid penalties, and I will have to amend. But the process was very simple. I'm self employed and also have government health insurance, and the return I filed did reflect these items and seemed to reflect everything accurately with no difficult calculations on my part. The questions were clear and concise. I will likely have the amended return done by a professional because my stuff has gotten too complex with investment stuff and I need professional eyes looking at it. But with this process I did not run into the snags that I have repeatedly run into with H&R Block the last 3-4 years, which prevented me from filing electronically due to having to override their system because it wasn't transferring the numbers onto the 1040 form! And on top of that, FreeTaxUSA was free to use and only $57 to electronically file both Federal and State.....less than H&R Block! I would definitely recommend this service!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle-free! I appreciate that this site has taken the stress out of filing, made it hassle-free and prompts you along the way and is quick to answer any questions you may have. I couldn’t be more pleased.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to file!!! I have never had such an great experience filing TAXES. I even went ahead and did SIX years back taxes for a friend who never thought he would be able to get it all figured out! Again excellent program.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Convenient and easy to use! Glad I found you. Finished my return in 3 hours!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Down Fall I chose to use this website for my 2018 filing because I used it for 2017 and found it to be user friendly. However, on the final day to file taxes, the website crashed and I had to file an extension. I know I shouldn't have waited til the last day but sometimes things happen. Even with that said, I'll probably continue to use this website to file my taxes because I find the format straight forward and I have a simple return.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have used you guys for the past 4 or 5 years. Thank you for your services ;)
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filling my taxys super easy and faster, i recomend
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast to use. I rely on using FreeTaxUSA every year. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Filing my taxes has never been easier. Freetaxusa does all the work.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy and trouble free! I really like using FreeTaxUSA, I've been with them for a few years now and plan to stay! It's easy to use and my frustration level, even with my small business, is always minimal with this program. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Critical help for me I have brain damage from a neurological disease. With FreeTaxUSA, I am still able to file my own taxes. Product leads me through the steps. There is enough redundancy and "check" questions for me to catch errors. Programs take care of federal and state taxes.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support! I never knew filing tax by myself can be this easy. My husband passed before his tax was filed and his tax preparer was demanding above $200 from me to file his tax! I just gave it a shot from this service and got it done for only $14.99 state filing. What a blessing, this service served the purpose when I needed it most.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very simple and easy. I couldn't of filed without a site like this
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple/awesome Easy to use- simple, and I am a CPA survey is worse than tax prep
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service & Easy to Use I love your service. It's so easy to use and understand. Easy to make corrections too. The price for the state taxes are very reasonable too. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably easy to follow! Easy and inexpensive! Had no issues using it. Thanks FREE TAX USa!
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate Filing tax extensions and taxes was easy with this services.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo very easy to do! those H&R people may never see me again. I never knew filing taxes could be soo easy!!!....
Date published: 2019-10-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37510, tr_167100
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

© 2002-2019 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement