Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281619.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227370
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 263ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service They made it very easy and straight forward. Very user friendly
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Being able to import last year's return is a huge time saver.!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great site Filing my taxes is so easy. Love the support and easy understanding
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good program! I have used a Tax expert for years, but I have always sorted and prepared all of the information to save time and money. He retired after last year's tax season and my alternatives were a CPA at double the cost or to try filing on my own. Free Tax USA was recommended by a friend and I decided to give it a try. It took longer than I had been accustomed to, but it was because I had to data enter a new account with a lot of new information. Once finished, the program asked me the same questions and provided similar responses to those my former tax preparer had been giving me for years. But Free Tax USA is substantially less costly, even with State Taxes and requiring a printed copy for my files.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It is very easy and convenient for me to file taxes
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely a Great product the example You give says it all,, "My filing of Taxes has NEVER been easier"
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Ease of use is very important, and this site is exactly that!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything on time It was my first time filing my taxes on my own it was a breeze.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Easy to File My Taxes I haven't filed taxes in years. Then I started working again. This program helped me get compliant on my taxes, and the IRS accepted my return. What a relief! Highly recommended and very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concerned filer I would really appreciate it if someone can give me call and let me know where my 2019 tax return please I could really use it right now during these trying Times.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so easy and they don't charge you for what you don't need. Turbo Tax is a ripoff.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Filing taxes is so easy with free tax USA. It literally walks you through step by step
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tax tool A great tool for doing your own taxes at home. It helps you understand the different areas you may not be familiar with.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and thorough The layout and help topics really makes this a useful tool for tax situations that are not quite typical.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad NEVER AGAIN.. When attempting to get our Schedule C print out our username and password did NOT work. I then reached out to customer service and they offer NO way of recovering my account. I then had to go through the IRS which charged $50. NEVER AGAIN!!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you for a great product Was very easy to compute and file my tax returns both state and federal... Definitely will be back next year...
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! It was really easy to file my taxes and it was very cost effective. I hate that I just found out about this tax software because I would have been using it a long time ago. This will now be the only tax product I use.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Such an easy way to do my taxes! I have recommended this program to friends! Well done.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Tax person System was easy for a first time DIY but I took my time cross my T”s dotted mi I”s and had the wife check it over . Will use next tax season.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and thorough This is one of the most user-friendly services I have ever used. It's very thorough and provides all the necessary info along the way.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Easy to use. Plus a way to keep track of previous years
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes couldn't be easier, I have been using Free Tax USA for over 5 years and will continue
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and FREE Super easy to use and it's FREE!! I have filed my taxes through this website for three returns. Two had to be mailed in because they were super late. THe other was done on time and turned in electronically. All accepted. Never had a problem.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Taxes
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Have been using site to do taxes for many years!! LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Satisfactory Service
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Service, Just what I was looking for! I what else is there to say, awesome service, great tax filing experience, super inexpensive, and I was able to taxes from a prior year.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for do it yourself taxes It is all so easy to follow. It keeps you from making common errors or math mistakes
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2020-10-26
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227370
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started