Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 204452.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37485, tr_166967
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 418ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tax Filling Ease FreeTaxUSA gives me the confidence that I can do my taxes without worries. It's software stores my info from previous years, making the following filling a breeze.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool and customer service Using this service makes tax time so easy. Even more so when you can call customer service and get assistance with questions or problems while preparing your return.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This was my first time filing personally, and I can’t believe how easy it was with this service.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, excellent suggestions. I had dreaded completing my taxes, but your service made it relatively painless. I wish I had had this service years ago.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't worry Was very very easy to use. Absolutely the best text filing service available.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great User-friendly, fast and very complete! Instructions are very clear.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy way to do taxes It's an easy way to do taxes at an affordable price. There are good examples explains what to look for, too so you don't overlook leaving out additional tax savings. I had a large lost to report. I did not know how to handle it. I wrote an e-mail and it was answered immediately. Then I used the chat line. She answered my question to my satisfaction.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth. Never a hiccup. I'll use this over any other available. The price is right too.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price, but... There was an issue with a tax credit, but it didn't tell me how to correct it. There was a message box about the issue, but no instructions to fix the problem. I had to spend hours researching the issue online to figure it out.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE, FAIR PRICE FOR STATE FILING
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great website user friendly; accurate; quick and easy to use; will recommend
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous service I couldn't believe how easy your software was to use. I've used Turbo Tax for years, and was sure that I'd never find anything as good. However your product was just as good, just as easy to use, and it was free!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service. It was a relief to use FreeTaxUSA for my last minute return. Very simple and questions were to the point.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lower than H$R Block I think it should all be free. No reason to charge for the states if the federal is free.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Software... Software was easy to maneuver...if the need arose to go back and look at previous entries was easy to continue tax return without having issues getting back to where you needed to be...easiest tax software that I have used...
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Helped me through it. Had a problem with agi and thru your chat line I was given the info I needed and and it worked.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Website is so easy to use. Took the work and worry out of tax time. The cost is great and very affordable.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great site. Did both my wife's & my taxes using your site. Was easy to follow and was done in very little time!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great service! It really was easy. The questions asked while doing the task were quite helpful. Yes, I would use this service again.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had to do it twice and paid twice First I went through the whole process up to entering the AGI. Which means I paid for it all. Then it disappeared. The only drop down which worked was "Personal". I could not get a chat or support . I then had to do it all over again and had trouble with entering the routing and account numbers. I finally had the IRS and NYS send me checks. Meanwhile, I paid for both attempts. The second went through. It seems to me my first return should have come up when I entered my username and password. It did not. My first payment should be refunded. I did not do delux the second time because with that first experieince I did not feel you would have my back.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but missing some things I couldn’t find a place to right off my vehicles or my business use of home
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful program This app makes filing my taxes easier than they ever were before
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and helpful Filing my taxes has been so easy through FreeTax USA. I received a response to my question very quickly and my issues was solved. I will definitely use this tax software again!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and convenient I love that I can log on and do everything online along with e-filing. It is comprehensive in the questions and covers everything I need.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy The name sounds like the service may not be professional, or that it may have catches and restrictions. I have used for several years. It is simple to use, seamless. I used another service prior, and it was so frustrating. A different sign-in for each year! I love FTUSA ... truly works like a champ and is so easy to use.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes was easy and less stressful than trying to do it the old fashion way
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to maneuver and thorough! I have tried many different online tax filing and FreeTaxUSA took me step by step, in terms easily understood, and as a result it took me the least amount of time to get it done! I am a fan
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful good service Filing is very easy, little confusion. I don’t really like having to pay for state taxes. I was told site was free that’s my only problem.
Date published: 2019-10-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37485, tr_166967
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

© 2002-2019 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement