Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 337104.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67034, tr_270070
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service! Very easy to use. Satisfied with the way that it handled intricate details and concerns.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comprehensive. gets down to the perfect detail.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Simple to use. I have been using Free Tax USA for the past 6 years.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good service They had all the forms I needed and the federal forms filled out correctly. They didn't get all the state forms filled out correctly. Unfortunately I didn't catch it until everything was sent.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Excellent and outstanding instructions easy-to-follow online did my taxes with a another competitor last year will never use them again was the most complicated insulting and frustrating I have ever done and you can't even talk or get your questions answered. Thank you for your excellent service I will recommend it to many of my friends
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAR BETTER THAN TURBO TAX!!!! I've used TT for 8 years and was satisfied with their program and price. This year (April 2021) was HORRIBLE!!! Their program doesn't work correctly, the links don't work, the help answers are not relevant to the problem, and they've doubled their price to $90. I was so angry and stressed about all the problems I was experiencing that I began researching other programs available. (I've since found out that many, many other people have been experiencing the same frustrations with TT this year.) Unfortunately, most of the free tax programs available on the IRS website were for "simple" returns; no investment, rental, or business income was included. Since I had investments, I thought I was out of luck. Until I found this program. It's awesome! Super easy to use. Similar to TT, but even easier to understand explanations when help is needed. I sailed through my return in 20 minutes, submitted it, and had an approval within 2 hours. And it was completely FREE!!!!! I WILL NEVER USE TT AGAIN!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tax return website to use Well done website and easy to use for filing taxes.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Have used for years now and it is easier each time.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes is so very easy and understandable.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, low-cost solution for self-employed I am self employed, yet (and maybe because of that) I'm terrified of taxes. I liked Turbotax, but they charge so much if you are self employed. Then I found FreeTaxUSA. There service was excellent, easy-to-use, and extremely affordable. I have not felt worried about paying taxes since starting use of this service. It makes things very easy.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Outstanding Service! This was extremely easy and I will do it again next year!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RETURNING CUSTOMER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I had no problems, user friendly!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! I’ve used them for several years now and it’s so easy!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! I really like the way this program was set up and so easy for me to use since I’m not a computer person!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Filing taxes was easy and thorough. Having all the data from 2019 made doing 2020 easier. Only issue is that freetaxUSA didn't have the Massachusetts Governor's adjustment in its system, so the tax deduction was not included.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I like that every time I had a question about something it was answered as I went along. I think it is very thorough in figuring return.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use Very simple and easy and free for basic filing, very clear step by step, easy to navigate or go back. Would definitely recommend and keep using.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to understand for multi business taxes. Great instructions.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have been filing with FreeTax for several years. Very well designed
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love how easy it is to use this ,sit down,fill in the blanks and boom get your refund and its the most reasonably priced one I have used!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and easy to use Super easy and no tricky fees like the other tax service providers
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy I love doing my taxes through freetaxusa, it’s nice and easy and fast, I like how it explains each item so that I understand
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service, it actually works After 4 years of using your service, it has become second nature to me, so after a few start up gliches years ago, the process has been fine. I have recommended this service to many people.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I feel comfortable using the service. Filing is easy and stress free.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer for life This is my go to tax filing service! It is super easy and it never takes me long to complete. I love the help icons that are right there which each field and the refund maximizer. This year the tax alert let me know something I forgot to complete which was great.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Did not take long to fill out and easy to follow directions.
Date published: 2021-04-09
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67034, tr_270070
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started