Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139971.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24616, tr_115355
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tax Engine Easy to use, self-explanatory, user-friendly. I used other tax services on the internet but this so far is the best and most accurate tax service engine.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best! Easiest and least expensive way to file both Federal & State taxes!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service and Support I absolutely love Freetax USA. Filing my taxes is super simple and I am a customer for life.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made It Easy Thank you so much for this service. It was easy and FREE!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is my second year using Free Tax USA. I am very satisfied with the application.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service My first time using, a little trouble at first moving around. Eventually worked it out.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an experience I learned a lot from this program. I'm sure the 2nd time around will be a much smoother adventure.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service! Filing my own taxes this year was super easy to do!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy. Accurate. Quick. Love that I can file free and save some money!! I filled with the military for free for years and then paid for a few years not knowing I was throwing away money when I could have used FreeTaxUSA. Now... I'll never go back.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasey! I have had a fairly straight forward tax return for quite a few years and have used FreeTaxUSA for filing Federal and State Returns. Love this service!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes has never been this much easier !!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The program was easy to maneuver. This simplified my filing and I was about to get help for most lunches I needed to enter information on
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing Made Easy I love Free Tax USA. It made filing my Federal and non-resident State Taxes super easy.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had Problems This Year I found that the program was more difficult for me to use this year.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use this was much easier than turbo tax. very straightforward.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First year - so far so good. It was easy to use and follow. Nice to upgrade for audit help. And thankful for how fast I got my refund.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great service Good filing ,need info on if I made any errors on my return filed
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great software product! Filing my taxes has never been easier! I have been using TaxFreeUSA tax preparation software for several years now. It is easy for me to understand and use. It progresses important information from one tax year form to the new one, which saves time and effort and helps remind for potentially missed entries. The auto entry also helps ensure the data entered is correctly spelled.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service. One problem. It is an good way to do my taxes, but sometimes the directions aren't clear. Especially on the Montana part.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horridly neglectful All of my data is gone and they won’t answer my email
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and thorough I rely on FreeTaxUSA for a smooth educative way of filing my taxes.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and thorough and great guidance Filing my taxes for part employed and part my own business was easier than expected. The thoroughness was exceptional! It guided me through each step along the way and easy to go back and edit! Best tax system I have ever used!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay I just wanted to say thank you for providing thisFor people to file their income tax
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ¡Excellent service! I’ve been doing my taxes for a few years now and is always a nice and easy experience. Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to get the reminder. Very easy to file. I have to learn how to return and continue without having to go through the whole procedure from the beginning.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Free tax service with a complicated return I had a very complex return this year and still got it in with ease because of FreTaxUSA. While the return was free, fast and easy to understand I opted to pay for the upgraded service.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service The website is super intuitive and I had a really positive experience. The only thing I had a hard time figuring out was how to file taxes for miscellaneous income without any forms.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific App and Great Support Filing taxes was SO easy. This app worked WAY better than HR BLOCK or TaxCut. It was probably the most complete walk through of our Personal Federal Income Tax return I have ever experinced. The 2016 return was easy too. Although the algorithm did fail on the reporting of our home rental income. For 2017, the app properly linked our 1099 MISC to the rental income we reported. But for some reason this failed in 2016, DOUBLING the reported income. I removed the linked info. and then the amount was correct. I am just grateful you make past versions available. Btw, your support team is both responsive and timely. Overall, it was a very good experience and I will use again as well as recommend to my contacts. Great job! Ben Gallegos
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing was very easy, and I am so glad I found FreeTaxUSA...Thank you
Date published: 2018-10-21
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24616, tr_115355
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

© 2002-2018 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement