Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281565.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54238, tr_227327
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience...better than Turbo Tax Filing has never been easier...truly!! It was easy and fast
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY! This was the easiest filing I've done AND I saved $207 by not filing with Turbo Tax?
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use fast easy & helped me with every step. I was nervous but the step by step assistance was a great help.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, simple interface As a CPA, when doing my own my taxes, I detest software that tries to turn the process into an interview and obscures the actual forms and calculations. Freetaxusa is a nice mix of easy to use, yet still providing transparency to the actual forms and calculation for review.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy, Useful, and Inexpensive Service Used to use H&R Block, my friend showed me FreeTaxUSA a few years ago, now I do my taxes myself in the same amount of time it took to drive to H&R Block and meet with someone, and it costs $10 instead of $300
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable Price, Product, & Customer Service The product is very easy to use. Tax code is confusing as such, but freetaxusa makes it a piece of cake for novices like myself. The price is unbeatable. They even publish a 10% discount on the already low price. Customer Service: This is the best part. Every agent on the chat is very very knowledgeable and patient. If they don't know the answer, they will go and find it for you. Exceptionally speaking, one of the agents stood by me and waited on my deadline day for tax filing. The agent stayed overtime after the customer service hours to make sure that I felt comfortable filing my return and helping me out along the way. It was exceptional and I am very much impressed!!! You guys are the best!!! Let me know if I can do anything in return ever.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly and thorough I enjoyed being coached through every aspect of my tax forms. The simplicity was awesome and helped me focus to stay on task throughout till completion.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to fill up taxes very easy to do and fast to finish very helpful. I will recommended.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy filing and great service I think that was the easiest time I have ever had filing my taxes, thank you!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great APP
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service As a mother of 3 this made it so easy to do my taxes myself without any hassle.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, fast and easy Great and easy to maneuver. There are help tags if you get stuck or just have a question. You probably wont get stuck though. Its simple. It wont let you a noticeable error either. It will turn red and ask you if you need to go back
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service Easy to use, filing my taxes was a great experience
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful way to do your taxes Never easier! Extremely thorough prompts, covering many situations. Cannot say enough good things.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service It is the best online service and I've used them all period your priced right it's easy to use and filing was quick. I'll never use another service except yours.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very complete FreeTaxUSA made it very easy for us to complete our current year's taxes along with resubmitting last year's due to errors. This is excellent, online tax prep without all the bloated software being added to my hard drive. We will definitely use FreeTaxUSA in the future.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly all
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good service in explanation of questions. Filing my return was so simplified and understandable.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Helpful for extensions, self service. Questions easily answered.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My 99 year old mother's returns. Very easy to use, a fast efficient way to file taxes year after year. No need to re-enter information in order to complete state return. Free federal filing and very reasonable price to file my state. Return.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for years I have a small, growing business. FreeTaxUSA categories and steup provides a framework for me to stay organized throughout the year with my accounting.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Easy Service! This is the first time I have file my own taxes and it was a very smooth process.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow instrctions. They were very helpful By following your instructions, it made my taxes filling much easier.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service It was easy and no hidden fees. It explained everything very well.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service/Experience I had forgotten how easy it is to file. This made it Phenomenally easy!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Easy to use. I have used this service for the past three years.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For tax preparation was fairly easy it seemed fairly easy but we will see what happens when they go over it
Date published: 2020-10-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54238, tr_227327
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started