Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 336955.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66946, tr_270009
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Way For Anyone Always had them done but this year was different. Friend recommend this site & I will recommend as well. Easy to follow with great explanation and help. I filed & it’s already been accepted.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Easy step by step process and ability to return to previous pages.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, simple and reliable. Simple and straightforward. Makes doing taxes easy.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made easy! I have used this service for years now and absolutely love it! I don’t dread doing taxes anymore.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest Representation!! WOW! I am very pleased! Actually was free! Freetaxusa got me a higher refund and didn't waste my time or life about fees. I'm staying with them from now on. Thanks!!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Does the job for good value. Able to file taxes for free this year.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy & quick confirmation! My first time filing my taxes with them & I will definitely be back next year
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick Have never filed my taxes before myself and wish I had been doing it all along. Very easy and easy to follow
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy I love how it saves all my info from year to year which makes it easy and fast. The only reason i gave 4 stars and not 5 is because they charge for state taxes. I only pay it because it's convenient but you can get free state taxes from many other companies.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step by step instructions I was worried I would be lost and confused. It was so easy to follow and I loved that it was free.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tax service. I've been using FreeTaxUSA for years.They store your information for the next year so it's a simple math problem. Will keep coming back.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the option to file Simple filing made easier! Thanks for being there!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Year even better than the first I used this service for the first time last year and it was very quick and easy. This year was even better becuase much of the information was automatically retrieved from last year. Great service, highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service Filing my taxes has never been so simple it made my tax filing less stressful
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great! I usually use the serving rhyming with "Blurbo Fax"...but this was cheaper by far AND just as easy.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't have done it without you, easy a no brainer.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Have always done my taxes & found it easier to just d o them than use other services. This was easier & saved time.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never have had a problem. I think it took all of 10 minutes to finish my taxes.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service Easy to file. IRS return process is more thorough in terms of questions and options but CA return was vague and not as detailed. As a result I am not sure my State return is completely accurate.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy filing Filing my taxes is a smooth process. Very easy thorough.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, easy Easy to file. Explanations and examples if needed. Saves info from previous years.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works pretty good, keeps useful information ready. I have been using FreeTaxUSA for several years now. While there are many tools to itemize for deductions, I basically come out better from standard deduction. Filing taxes takes just minutes if you have the same basic information from prior years, but adding and changing is really not a hassle either. They also respond pretty quickly on status of filing. If there is an issue you can usually find out in less then an hour (sometimes just a minute or 2) if there is something that needs correction. Long and short, if you want to just file some basic taxes E-File, and want good response, use it. Its completely free and only $10 for states usually.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program I have used this program for several years now. Very simple yet thorough. Extremely user-friendly.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! This program was very user friendly and affordable. I highly recommend it. I plan on using it again next year.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! I have used FreeTaxUSA for many years. They made filing my taxes very easy and were very prompt in answering my questions.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Convenient and Efficient Filing my taxes was so easy. I especially like the option to pay with direct withdrawal if you owe.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome discovery! I have been overpaying for tax software for more than a decade. I’ve always thought they overcharge for tax software. Well you can’t beat this price - FREE! I actually voluntarily chose to pay the $6.99 for priority assistance but I didn’t need it. I was still way ahead. Thanks FREETAXUSA!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have been filing my taxes with FREETAXUSA for a very long time! They make it so easy even as a Business Owner
Date published: 2021-04-07
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66946, tr_270009
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started