Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 281620.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227371
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 405ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Filing taxes for first time was great with FreeTax USA
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple I had been procrastinating filing our 2019 taxes but I finally took the nerves to do it due to approaching deadline. As I progressed in answering the questions of the software, I became at ease and felt it was simple and now I feel so relieved that I chose FreeTaxUSS.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took the headache out of doing taxes This really simplified the process for me. The questions are well phrased and marked so that you could get clarification. The calculation at the right side kept track of what i would owe- thumbs up!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow I appreciated the explanations throughout; it made the process very simple.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great It was super easy to use as a first time filer with slightly complicated taxes (small biz owner)
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The site is very, very clear and easy to use. Site double checks and makes recommendations.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes were much easier. Line by line easier to understand.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful services
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy steps to follow Easy to understand and not a long process. There is guidance if one needs it.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best price for standing behind product and it’s function.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and easy to use I love FreeTaxUSA! It is powerful yet easy to use and I see no reason to use any other tax software.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Service It’s good being a repeat customer with FreeTaxUSA.com
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This product is easy to use and very inexpensive! I would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service It really went well, very pleased. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy and great live chat assistance! Saved myself $800 by doing races on my own! Love the free online help too - very reliable!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the ease of online filing We find the site very helpful and easy to use to file our federal taxes and state taxes.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The instructions made filing my taxes easy. I will be using this service going forward.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest service without the sales pressure I much prefer FreeTaxUSA to Turbotax (which I used last year). While both of them have a comparable set of features, I always felt like Turbotax was constantly pressuring me to buy their add-on services. I gladly paid for FreeTaxUSA's extra services (state income tax) *because* they didn't pressure me.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Easy to understand and follow the program. I used this service years ago, 2018 and 2019. I plan to use it again.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax can suck it! Thieves! Freetaxusa are a li Thanks! No bloatware ads and free to do business 1099 stuff unlike turbo tax asking me to pay $200 to do deductions..... Thanks for saving me in the nick of time before the deadline.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Easy! I've used FreeTaxUSA for several years now and I could not be happier. The whole process is easy and the end result is taxes get filed and refund is on its way. I would highly recommend this site to anyone needing to file their taxes.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! It makes filing taxes easy. Has all the deductions and easy instructions.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did my own taxes! First time ever! I processed my own taxes! The FreeTaxUSA program was clear, understandable, logical! Even I could do it! Saved $165 bucks too that I would have had to pay an accountant to do it. FreeTaxUSA made it easy. I truly was impressed!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I was quite surprised and pleased at the ease of using this site, the ability to return to unfinished categories, and the ease of looking for relevant deductions.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Filing Website! I used another popular tax filing website for many years with no cost, but my tax return has become more complex each year and the charges started to add up. A tax preparer at H & R Block recommended Free Tax USA when she quoted me their estimated cost and it was too high. I find it much easier to use than the other website and the cost is great! Free!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly E-filing was easier with FreeTaxUSA than other online services.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear and simple Free Tax was well thought out, easy to follow and a simple application for filling. I had many types of income, some schedule C. For us, free anf no problems.
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54249, tr_227371
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started