Customer Reviews

Reviews provided by Bazaar Voice. Free Tax USA cannot guarantee they are accessible.

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 358639.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71629, tr_287010
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 221ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Easy to use and affordable would highly recommend
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenient and Simple to Use. Having prior year information carried forward is important and allows less errors.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it is not freetaxusa.com I will not get my tax Free tax u s a mark it easier for me thank you excellent
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice service Filing my taxes was very easy. Did not have any problems.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The whole experience was so easy and the support was very prompt. Thank you so much
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think it's crazy I filled my taxes over 10 weeks ago and still haven't gotten my money back.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, No hidden fees. Finally a company that tells the truth. Very easy app to use. Don't have to be a genius to file your taxes with this company. You can do it yourself.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer friendly service Very easy to use and self paced for someone like me who has a hard time understanding some of the prompts.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast It was simple and fast Help was given when needed. I recommend this tax service to first time filers or anyone else filing their taxes.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to file taxes love the program and help if needed
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy! Filing my taxes is so easy! I used to be intimidated and was scared to do my own takes, but with FreeTax USA it's super easy!
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! So very easy to follow and to complete. Thank you for making it simple
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate service
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad service Still Waiting for money Thats owed to me for the impact of coviid-19 its not a income from taxes its was owed to all americans so i should have no hassle for my money
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster than I expected
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service App is very user friendly and filling my taxes were easier then previous used programs
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't do better than FreeTaxUSA The best tax preparation software I have ever used.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, just great! I have never tried to do my taxes myself. I admitt was a little intimidating but for first time I did not get a migraine.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program I love this program. It's totally user friendly. If you skip some thing or make a mistake it tells you, as well as explaining any additional forms you need to fill out or how to correct you mistake. It even made it easy to file for an extension.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy, but not accurate. It was easy to use, however, I just received a payment due notice from IRS with 21 days to pay! Instead of receiving $670 refund, I owed $524! Apparently the check it does before you submit isn't accurate RE Recovery Rebate Credit. Disappointing.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I was amazed that the paperwork was so easy even an older person can do it. Absolutely the greatest tax return I ever completed
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Have used TurboTax for a number of years, but FreeTaxUSA was easier to use and less expensive!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Filing my taxes has never been easier. Keeps things updated and posted on when you receive your tax return
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Program I’ve used FreeTaxUSA for several years now and their program is very complete and straightforward to us.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Was very eazy, and a great experience. Timely keeps me currently up to date with my refund
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from could be better not the best experience. didn,t allow me to to claim eic for my child who lived with me but was claimed by other parent who made too much income to claim eic. the freetax tax program cost me a loty of $$ because of this.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. For a person who never did Taxes before it was a Snap, Thank you.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable & Easy To Use Application Great way to accomplish an annual task I hate doing. FreeTaxUSA was fast and easy to use. Submitted and approved returns online, verified in minutes.
Date published: 2021-08-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71629, tr_287010
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started

Footer

Footer sections

© 2002-2021 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Accessibility