Questions & Answers

What jurisdictions qualify for the credit for taxes paid to other states?

A qualifying jurisdiction includes:

  • another state of the United States,
  • a local government within another state,
  • or the District of Columbia.
A qualifying jurisdiction does not include:
  • the State of Connecticut,
  • the United States, or
  • a foreign country or its provinces (for example, Canada and Canadian provinces).

Let's Get Started

© 2002-2019 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use | Privacy Statement