While your account cannot be deleted, you may remove or change all personal information. This will make your account (for all intents and purposes) inactive. Any information that cannot be deleted can be modified instead, and made inaccessible. Customer support does not have access to your account, and cannot do this for you. However, customer support is always available to help out with any of your questions.