Questions & Answers

What is North Dakota's Reciprocity Agreement?

North Dakota has an agreement with two of its neighboring states: Minnesota and Montana. If certain conditions are met, a North Dakota resident doesn't have to pay taxes on wages earned in the other state. Likewise, Minnesota or Montana residents don't have to pay North Dakota income tax on wages earned in North Dakota if these conditions are met.

We'll help you determine if you're eligible for reciprocity.

Let's Get Started


Footer sections

© 2002-2022 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use (Updated 11/10/21) | Privacy Statement (Updated 2/1/2022) | Accessibility
This website is partnered with the National Compliance Group to ensure accessibility