FreeTaxUSA® Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.813924624674797 out of 5 by 41,897.
  • 2016-07-23T07:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36,337, tr_5,560
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this site every year without fail I'm in the Military and this tax site makes it easy for me to file anywhere in the world. This is my 7th or 8th year using Free Tax USA. Easy to use, it explains everything well without taking up your life, and you can easily knock your taxes out in a night. I'm just a single dude who rents, so I don't have a complex return. Though if I did, I would still use this service. Gets it done fast and the money in your account quickly. I know people say this all the time, but I don't know what I'd do without it. I recommend it to all of my friends and fellow Sailors. Nothing buy high marks from me, and I've never had an issue over the years.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!!! I've been doing my taxes with freetaxusa since 2006. I always do my own taxes since I don't own a home or have any investments that would make my filing complicated. Everything has been straight forward all these years and I'll continue to use them until I feel I am unable to do them my self. One time I would recommend they do it may be make the website look for fancy. Add some eye candy to make the website a little more pleasant to look at. Other than than that I have no issues. One time that I like is that when ever I don't understand a question, I click on the small question mark which shows me a detailed explanation of what IRS is looking for.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dreaded Task Made Easy! I think this is the third year I've used FreeTaxUSA, and I'm very, very pleased. After the first year, I was delighted to find you had saved a lot of my information from the previous year so that info was already in this year's forms. I didn't need to continue running around looking for addresses and forms. I completed the federal and state returns in a little more than one hour, and a few hours later was notified by e-mail that both returns had been accepted by federal and state agencies. Being a retiree, the simplicity of your system is much appreciated, and the cost of filing my state return was very low considering how much information was involved.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well for This Small Business Owner We had no trouble using FreeTaxUsa to file our income tax return as small business owners. My husband & I used FTUSA to document income from multiple sources, including wages from my husband's employer & self-employment income for both of us from a qualified joint venture, with two Schedule Cs and accompanying forms. We were able to deduct mileage for multiple vehicles, figure depreciation on business equipment, etc., with no difficulty, and did not pay an additional fee to FTUSA for the extra forms necessary. Easy to use, thorough, & MUCH less expensive than hiring a professional who asks the same questions and collects the same information.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use I have been using this site to prepare my returns since 2006. The ease of use and the intuitive nature of their system sets this site far above the rest. I have recommended this site to so many people that I know 100% have been using them exclusively to prepare their returns. Even people who had never done their own returns before have found this site is the one for them. I will continue to use and refer FreeTax USA. I think it's worth mentioning that I was a licensed tax professional for 3 years and had also attempted to use a few other well known sites and programs just to weigh out my options before choosing FTUSA. I've never looked back.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Tax Filing Service I Use!!! There's a reason that I use this service, why I recommend it to everyone who is looking to file their taxes themselves, and why I won't go anywhere else... This service is excellent and easy to use. There are no hidden fees, you can choose to e-file or print and mail in your taxes, they offer additional products but they are not forced down your throat... They don't have pop-up ads (which is greatly appreciated) or banner ads... They even have a mobile version so last year I did my taxes from my phone - which was the only way I could at the time! I sincerely appreciate FreeTaxUSA and will continue using them for many years to come!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Filing my taxes has become increasingly more complicated over the years as I am self-employed and have a child with developmental disabilities. Free Tax USA popped up one day after several attempts to use the free software on the IRS website. I couldn't believe how easy Free Tax USA was to use in filing my 2013 and 2014 taxes! I've received my refund from one year and am waiting on the refund from the other. The efficiency of this process has allowed me to get caught up on bills and buy a car. Now, I look forward to the 2015 tax cycle...I know I can handle it with Free Tax USA. Thank you so much for making this tool available. Warm regards. M. Smith
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Available to the public I've not filed my own taxes for about fifteen years or so, so I can't really compare it to any other tax preparation software. However, based on my years of experience as a business person, I can tell that this is a quality program that has been made available to the public. It appears to be populated with the most current tax statutes and laws.This is a great service that everyone should be aware of. Even though most people are terrified of 'TAXES', those of us who aren't, and are aware of the fact that Americans pay for far too many services that are available for free, are grateful for having found this online. Thank you for this service
Date published: 2015-10-17
  • 2016-07-23T07:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36,337, tr_5,560
  • loc_en_US, sid_FREETAXUSA_TAX_FILING, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_freetaxusa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Start Free Return
© 2002-2016 FreeTaxUSA, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use